We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Old ,dark rooms motel style. No privacy. Rooms are clean but need TLC, can see rusted plumbing in the bathroom and room ceiling. Bed wasn't comfortable at all. Breakfast quality is poor and limited. Dinning area has a sign by the entrance " no food allowed to take outside the dinning area". Hotel is close to the highway and many food places. Pool is small and in an open area with easy access from the main road and no privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoyiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it wasn’t’ the pleasant stay you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was approached about the possibility of replacing the rusted plumbing.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

• Management was approached about the possibility of putting some sort of a fence in the pool area to give privacy.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

We spent a relaxing evening at this Americas Best Value Inn. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was both clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel09, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

First off I want to thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn and second thank you for the review. I hope in the future you will come back to stay with us.

Thank you again
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Would not recommend for more than a place to sleep except the price is right. Hotel is decently clean but very old and dark. Very quiet and bed was somewhat comfortable but old as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froogletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpmelbournehotels, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management was approached about the possibility of increasing the lighting in our establishment to make it seem more welcoming.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I suppose the old saying that "you get what you pay for" is true. Very low rates=very low quality. The rooms were old and falling apart and the walls were so thin I could hear lots going on in the room next door. The only good thing were that the people working the front desk were very nice, but that wasn't enough to make up for a poor experience overall.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpmelbournehotels, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I’m sorry that the experience wasn’t the enjoyable one to which you had looked forward, but I am glad that you found the people working at the front desk to be very nice.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management was approached about plans to improve the conditions of the rooms.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is more of an extended stoy or truck motel. The rooms were not in good shape (bathrooms were especially poor) and the window treatments do not give privacy. Best price for motel in the local area. Free breakfast is very limited.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imdizzy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpmelbournehotels, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I am glad that you found the price to be a good one.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Housekeeping received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

2) Maintenance was informed of the lack of privacy given by the window treatments and instructed to eliminate the problem.

3) Breakfast staff was approached about the possibility of giving the breakfast more variety.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I was in town for the same family business purpose just 10 days ago and stayed at the Days Inn down the road then. Not impressed then so I thought I'd go the even cheaper route this time. Believe me, this is rock-bottom we are talking, I wouldn't want or feel good about anything less. It's a good location, right off I-95, but if I'm there because I can't really afford more right now, so's everybody else. Seemed there was a residential contingent of sorts, no troublemakers, just a real low-rent feel to the place. The tv got minimal channels, the refrigerator kept things cool but with a broken cabinet door, the countertops had permanent smudges and tub mat saw better days, years ago. The room hadn't been updated in decades, but housekeeping was efficient and the woman at the front desk couldn't have been nicer or more pleasant. Can't comment on the breakfast, I know it was there but I ate elsewhere as well as got my own things at Publix down the road. With any luck, this was my last trip to Melbourne, so I shouldn't have to worry about staying here again. But if you must spend a night in town and you are concerned about finances, you should be fine here for a night or two. Just don't expect anything fancy or post-1970s. Then again, the free in-room wi-fi worked! (Oh yes, I too have been around the world, but couldn't see paying $129 for a Courtyard Marriott down the block when I'd just paid only $103 for an oceanfront place on Kauai earlier in the week. Of course, I would've loved a nicer room in Melbourne but for $48, this sufficed.)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpmelbournehotels, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for the nice things you said about the woman at the front desk. I would have expected nothing less, but it is always nice to hear.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) The woman at the front desk was informed of the nice things you said about hr.

2) Management was informed of your appreciation of the free WI FI.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I have written alot of reviews, I have stayed all over the world and this is the grossest place I have ever stayed in. Our first clue was the washing of the front area outside the door, I think someone got sick. Then we get our key, go to the room, on the 2nd floor. Past all the hoses that are attached to the boilers or something ...the areas are disgusting. Going into the room. The bed was laid on, table was filthy, the floors...so disgusting, there isn't words, bathroom gross and a huge dog barking very loudly next door. I went to the front desk and asked for my money back. the girl asked if we wanted to try another room, the managers room. The room was far nicer, but the floors were still disgusting, I kept my socks on at all times. I did not sleep because i was just grossed out. There were people bbq'ing outside.. need I say more.
It was cheap 60 dollars for the night. We stayed at another place that was a country suite days later, for 60 dollars, got a good breakfast, huge rooms and very clean...so it can be done for that price. Never again will I stay here when visiting family. My family members said it was the worst place in the area.... and they were correct. We did not even eat the continental breakfast..we paid for our breakfast elsewhere. who needs a small cup of gross coffee and to unwrap the danish...it might have been from yesterday, why else would they saran wrap it.

I do have to say the young girl that was at the desk, was sweet and kind and very good at her job. She should go to another hotel for work.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheretonext66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpmelbournehotels, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for the kind things you said about the young girl who was at the desk, I agree with you completely.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training regarding the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• The girl at the front desk was informed of the nice things you said about her and received our commendation.

• The breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you are in our area, you will reconsider your decision and once again stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We do take our guest reviews seriously, and I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
759 reviews
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
100 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#17 of 22 in Melbourne
116 reviews
8.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 4431 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites,conveniently located at Interstate 95 exit 180 and W New Haven Ave/US-192 near Melbourne International Airport and 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Melbourne
Howard Johnson West Melbourne
West Melbourne Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing