We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Cuisine!”
Review of The Nomad Cafe

The Nomad Cafe
Ranked #11 of 437 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Locally sourced ingredients, internationally inspired cuisine
Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Cuisine!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

While I haven't visited yet, all my friends and family are raving about the quality, taste, and magnificance for the Head Chef Otillio and his wife, Megan.

Looking at all the photos of their dishes on FB always makes me hungry!

Will be there asap! Promise!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelloKitty143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    87
    26
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Varied and interesting menu, well prepared and presented.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our first visit and we will definitely return. Tried the drunken fish and the seafood burrito.Both were very tasty with excellent sauces. Will try some specials next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoverOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“wonderful food,creative”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

service is excellent and food is superb. creative menu, many choices. we go about once a week. love to sit outside. inside is very nice too

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great folks, what service!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Although I have never been to this restaurant personally, I had a recent experience with them that would certainly recommend them! A friend of mine lost her father recently and traveled down to Melbourne to be with her mother and other family. Living far away, we friends wanted to support the family by providing a meal for them. Although we were unfamiliar with the area, someone mentioned that Nomad Cafe had some good vegetarian options, so I gave them a call. THEY COULDN'T HAVE BEEN NICER! In spite of the fact that they don't usually deliver, they adjusted the staff schedule to be able to take a full meal to the home of the mourners! Really impressive.
I certainly hope that you'll support these great folks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuperst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indialantic,FL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First time .”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

First time very enjoyable the service was exceptional ...very nice peple. The house cavernet was delicious. Roanian Steak and Shrimp and Grits.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greezil428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nomad Cafe also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to The Nomad Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing