We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food my whole family can enjoy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bald Strawberry

The Bald Strawberry
Ranked #20 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: 100% Gluten Free Goodness! Gourmet waffle sandwiches and waffle pizzas! Desserts & treats too! Try something new, try something delicious!
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food my whole family can enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

With all of the allergies my family face this spot is a breath of fresh air. Everything that I have tasted has been delicious. I was a little nervous because everyone doesn't do gluten free well but the Bald Strawberry is excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    24
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PARADISE
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Unbelievably wonderful food, the baked goods are perfection. The cupcakes made the face of my 7 yr. old diabetic, gluten intolerant grandson, light up like Christmas morning, and it was only Thanksgiving. So grateful to have the cafe and the bakery here. Would not hesitate to recommend the cafe to anyone who enjoys good food, they'll never know it's healthy too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JEM744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waffle sandwiches...who knew!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place for lunch today and we're pleasantly surprised how good the sandwiches were. We brought home pecan pie for dessert and it was delicious as well. I only wish the location was closer to either work or home so I could go more often. Next time I will try the waffle pizza, it looked interesting and once I discovered how good the sandwiches are on a waffle, it made me brave enough to try the pizza.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlaGirlLovesEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gluten Free and Faaaantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My favorite sandwich EVER is the "So Fresh"! They use gluten free waffles for the bread and it's delicious. Nothing like it in town and no way to describe it, so please give this place a try. My office is located down the street and it was an answer to prayer to have a gluten free bistro and bakery open up so close to our complex. Please get the word out to all of the folks with gluten allergies or Celiac because The Bald Strawberry has a great bakery, too, and their cakes are really, really good. We want to keep this place in business!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gluten Free options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Both the bakery and the cafe have excellent food! Waffle pizzas and sandwiches are unique and delicious, and the baked treats are great as well. I have never been disappointed here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kju001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bald Strawberry also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to The Bald Strawberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing