We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food”
Review of El Chico

El Chico
Ranked #105 of 438 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: El Chico is a family casual dining restaurant open for lunch and dinnner 7 days a week. We offer lunch specials, happy hour, full service bar, outside patio dining (dog friendly on patio), full service catering, take out.
USA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The restaurant has nightly specials. We visited the restaurant for the first time on a Monday night. They had two for one fajitas and $5.99 pitchers of beer. The fajitas came out hot and sizzling. The sides were good. The beer was cold. Service was good. we enjoyed our meals and we will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    17
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ji-Parana, RO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best and only "feijoada" in Melbourne”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Although it is a Mexican restaurant, they were featuring a Brazilian feijoada on saturdays. I have to day, it is delicious. You have to try. don't lose the opportunity to ask for the brazilian "guaraná".

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josemar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Puppy friendly”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Good food, good causes and a wonderful night out for people and pets. A must visit place even without your pets.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“GREAT MEAL, GREAT SERVICE, PRICE REASONABLE”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

To start, Manager/hostess needs to get a personallity, and learn how to smile.It was like she didn't want to be there and we were interupting her. Experience was great except for that. Waitress Bridget was very attentive, and corrected the mistakes the kitchen made, without question. Food was very tasty, and priced right.Got alot for your money.We will go back again when we have friends or relatives in.Ask for Bridget and get great service. Thank you.Change hostess/manager and it will be an outstanding place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“First time at Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This being our first time eating at a Mexican restaurant in Melbourne, we found the food to be very good tasting but not a lot of meat in the burrito for the price. Guacamole was very good and fresh. Waitress was very attentive, we had excellent service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dsa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Chico also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Palm Bay, Brevard County
 

Been to El Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing