We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suburban Extended Stay
Nearby Hotels
$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$72
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
22
34
22
4
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
34
22
4
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig refrigeratorstayed herestay there againbudget hotelmelbourne flother guestsenjoyed my stayclean roomsfront desk staffairportkitchenettetvrenovationpillowsac
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 105 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

During my stay I had a memorable experience! The front desk were extremely courteous and helpful! Maintenance were very nice too, and housekeepers. The hotel had been newly renovated.. For the price very nice. Close to airport which was very convenient. Extremely comfortable bedding. Great value, and great staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justpeachy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good value overall. Needed TV and A/C to overcome the noise of doors slamming and people shouting sometimes. Coffee not always available up front. Pretty close to Holmes. More characters needed to submit. More?

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Emergency stay. Not bad, but could hear doors slamming and some shouting from other rooms. Turned up the TV to help. Coffee pot was empty at front desk when I wanted some. Didn't want to wait 15 min for some. Otherwise, all was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. The first night we were on the 2nd floor (room 204). Our A/C did not work properly. It made a "popping' noise all night long, whether it was turned on or off. Since the A/C unit is on the wall directly next to the headboard of the bed, we did not sleep well that night. Turned the A/C off, changed the temperature, all to no avail. It continued to "pop' all night long. Turned the temperature way down and the A/C wouldn't even come on. The next morning, the reception desk changed us to the 3rd floor.....and we had a wonderful night's sleep that 2nd night.

Looking up at our 2nd floor room from outside, we noticed that the A/C units line up, floor to floor. Perhaps the 3rd floor's room above our 2nd floor room was dripping water on our unit. We don't know for sure, but I would recommend that you ask for a 3rd floor room.

The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. The kitchen unit has a nice size refrigerator, a few pots & pans with a 2 burner stove (we did not use this), and a microwave. A toaster would have been nice so we could toast the breakfast bagels that we brought, but we just warmed them in the microwave instead. There is a coffee maker in the room, but they have hot, fresh coffee in the reception area in the morning. Just bring your room's coffee cups or the carafe from the coffee maker with you. They do offer a continental breakfast for $3, but we did not purchase this.

Hotel was conveniently located for our purposes. Although close to the airport, we only heard one airplane. Reception staff was friendly. The room was very clean with lots of towels. The beds were super comfortable and there was a nice flat-screen TV.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our stay of March 22, 2014 was for one night. This Hotel, while currently under some renovation, was extremely comfortable, and very quiet.

Although the facility is really set up for short-extended stays, it is perfect for the overnighter. The room is arranged with a small kitchen and a closet, but also has a flat screen TV. There is no breakfast served, nor is there a room coffee pot, however, coffee is available in the lobby (bring a cup from the kitchen).

Overall, this hotel is a great value!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrysheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews