We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We drove for 30 min to come here again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Hana

Thai Hana
Ranked #18 of 422 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We drove for 30 min to come here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We liked the place so much that we came here again even though it was 30 min detour. Excellent sushi @ affordable price. Recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    30
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a great dinner here! It was very busy yet we were able to grab seats at the sushi bar and the service was quick despite the crowd. Hidden gem in the Avenues for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank LCo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding Japanese Bento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stopped by for lunch during a shopping outing and a friend and I both ordered a bento lunch. It had sushi, sashimi and tempura shrimp on it. It was outstanding. The miso soup that came with the lunch was hot and tasty. We sat near the kitchen and saw a lot of different wonderful meals being served. I will be back. Great food and servic

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Noodles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Thai Hana has the best Shushi Rolls in the greater Melbourne Area!! It is a very quaint but fairly small restaurant so you need to go early or you might have to wait, but worth it!! Thier Super Volcano Roll is incredible, and thier Drunken Noodles were fabulous! I have tired several of thier rolls and in every case it was great. You can watch them make the rolls at the sushi station right in front, they have nothing to hide except the skills of thier cooks! If you like Sushi do yourself a favor and try Thai Hana, you won;t regret it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Sushi in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Best sushi in town. This place is small so if you're planning on going on Friday or Saturday night call ahead to save a table.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLNative28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Hana also viewed

 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Thai Hana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing