We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We visited the weekend of Nov. 8 - 10 to visit family in Rockledge. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I even received a courtesy call 5 minutes after check in to ensure our room met our needs. My only complaint was the bathroom towels smelled like cigarette smoke. The room also had a new Samsung TV. I recommend skipping the free breakfast and going to the Cracker Barrel or the Starbucks next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 408 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very clean, updated and VERY central to shopping, eateries and emergency services and anything you could want.Plus the most comfortable bed in the business, and a bonus you get nature sounds with a senic view to sleep by on your television, waves,brooks wind swept fields.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for about 2 weeks. Great location, clean rooms, Premium Cable Channels, Strong Wi-Fi signal, friendly staff...definitely worth checking out!!! I-95, Burger King, McDonalds, Wal-mart, Uno Chicago, Movie Theater, Southwest Grill, Pubs, and more are within minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at the La Quinta in Viera for only 69.99 that was way better than any other price in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful I travel down there a lot and have to say that the La Quinta is where I will continue to stay because its truly where you can get the most for very little thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is a good example of how lovely LaQuinta is. Nice bedding and towels, microwave, mini-fridge, high speed internet. All of the needed amenities, but not overboard - just right. Nearby Starbucks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Always coffee/juice available, this is small but important point to me even over midnight. And free internet/breakfast with reasonable price. Specially, free internet is a inevitable util as a hotel, I think. Usually in the other expensive hotel, you need to pay for internet(should be not cheap). Very kind staff. - always smile and ready to listen to me. That's very good point as a guest. Also, Walmart/Target and some good places to shop are walk distance. ATM, Chinese restaurant... etc It was a very good choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sung-Bin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here the weekend of October 26th. I found the room to be very clean and the motel overall very nice. Both check in and out was efficient. It is in a central location for Viera. Several restaurants are nearby. Very good room for the money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#17 of 22 in Melbourne
116 reviews
11.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
100 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $83 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing