We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Pet/Kid Friendly!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Pet/Kid Friendly!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel with our two boys and two large dogs. The rooms were very clean, you would never know dogs are allowed at this hotel. My kids love the waffle iron and the I feel comfortable eating the continental breakfast based on the overall cleaniness of the hotel! Staff was great and provided insight on local restaurants and places for our kids to visit! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!!

Since we have dogs, we always take pictures of before and after in case there are any "accidents".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weimeraners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    111
    50
    23
    20
See reviews for
137
92
34
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for an event in Melbourne. We frequently stay at La Quinta Inns as they allow you to bring your doogie with no charge. The hotel was very nice and well situated. What stood out above all was front desk staff, especially JP. When we first arrived, JP was not sure if our room was ready. He personally went to the room to see. As it wasn't, he switched us to another room.
The next day I left a cosmetic item in the room after check out. When I called, JP answered. After I explained the reason for my call, he personally went to check the room, found the item and immediately mailed it to us. The best hospitality!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight with our 2 Great Danes Josie and Zeke at the LaQuinta Inn in Melbourne Florida on our way to the Keys and just wanted to say thanks and let them know that we appreciate that they are pet friendly! The room was very clean and if you didn't just know that they were pet friendly, you would never be able to tell by the room, it had no pet hair, odors or stains, very clean and comfortable : ) Staff was very helpful and friendly as well! We would definitely stay at this property again if traveling through this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I travel with my (large) dog and this place is very convenient for both of us. It is next to an assortment of major stores and restaurants and has ample room for dog walking. Interstate access is easy on and off.

Hotel accomodations, staff, and breakfast are way above average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LakeheadNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing