We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family business & mini vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
A TripAdvisor Member
Waco, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 15, 2012

only disapointment was the pool being closed for repairs
staff is very friendly and hotel is very clean
several guests were there for a dog show, nice to know that dogs are welcome and stay free of additional charges

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 408 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Once again, my stay at Rydges Melbourne has surpaessed my expectations with the professional and diligent staff (especially Bonnie and Stephanie!) that are always happy to help.

For business people meeting in Melbourne from out of town, Rydges Melbourne provides best value and a safe base. Craig

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csob85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This clean hotel, with a considerate staff, is the closest best hotel near the huge Brevard County government area with courthouses, county offies and the like. Plus, there's a wide range of great restaurants nearby. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank garyg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Best night's sleep I had on my 2 week vacation, I even asked about
the beds, they were wonderful.
The breakfast was great , my grandson loved the waffle'sand plenty of other
varities to choos from.
Other hotel's should be trained by this staff, they were by far the best!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CONNIEGFtLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the first time we traveled with our 8 lb Jack Chi (jack russell/chihuahua mix) and what a friendly welcome at La Quinta, Melbourne. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Beds were comfortable too. Very nice surprise.
Easy to get to off I95 and plenty of places to eat.
I'd stay here again. Staff was very pleasant and made check in easy after a long drive.
Breakfast was adequate .. as long as there is coffee and oatmeal and fruit, I'm happy

Room Tip: We stay on the first floor and no problems with our Dbl beds. A/C worked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrrlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Anne Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stuart, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was a real nice hotel, the staff was excellent!!! They were there anytime you needed them for questions around the city, and the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#17 of 22 in Melbourne
116 reviews
11.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
99 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $83 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing