We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Best night's sleep I had on my 2 week vacation, I even asked about
the beds, they were wonderful.
The breakfast was great , my grandson loved the waffle'sand plenty of other
varities to choos from.
Other hotel's should be trained by this staff, they were by far the best!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CONNIEGFtLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the first time we traveled with our 8 lb Jack Chi (jack russell/chihuahua mix) and what a friendly welcome at La Quinta, Melbourne. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Beds were comfortable too. Very nice surprise.
Easy to get to off I95 and plenty of places to eat.
I'd stay here again. Staff was very pleasant and made check in easy after a long drive.
Breakfast was adequate .. as long as there is coffee and oatmeal and fruit, I'm happy

Room Tip: We stay on the first floor and no problems with our Dbl beds. A/C worked great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrrlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Anne Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stuart, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was a real nice hotel, the staff was excellent!!! They were there anytime you needed them for questions around the city, and the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Panhandle, Florida
1
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice place, helpful friendly staff, clean, comfortable, close to shopping, food, good night sleep. But it should be priced at $75.00 a night. Although everything seems to be going up except my pay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here early July, 2012. Clean room, no mold in the bathroom as is common in Florida. Paint on the walls near the ceiling in the shower was blistering but not flaking off. New towels, though not enough of them for number of people in the room. Great pillows, smelled fresh. Beds were very comfortable pillow-top with even firmness. Sheets were fairly new and in good shape. Duvet was covered with sheets and therefor kept clean and fresh. Mini fridge and microwave oven were clean and fresh. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked even late into serving time. I didn't see any creepy-crawlies during my stay which indicates they keep up with pest control. Close to shopping and restaurants. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous, even when checking in at 1:00 in the morning. Great service and facility for a really good price! I will stay here again for a return trip later this month.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakeland, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Room was comfortable and breakfast was really good! Definitely a place I would come back to again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 22 in Melbourne
115 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
720 reviews
11.3 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 22 in Melbourne
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $70 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing