We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sushi in Melbourne”

Zushi Asia Fresh and Healthy Downtown
Ranked #328 of 434 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E Strawbridge Ave (US192)
Transit: Space Coast Area Transit (SCAT) Route 21, Stop #9, hourly until 8:19pm. 3 min walk from the bus stop.
Description: We have the best Thai cuisine and sushi on the space coast. Our executive chef received her masters in culinary arts in Bangkok Thailand and so all her recipes are culturally and regionally authentic. The preparation and presentation is exquisite with a warm, comfortable atmosphere.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
315 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Melbourne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great sushi, good selection for those that prefer other asian dishes. service was great, friendly staff. Quiet place and prices are reasonable. We really enjoyed the food and being able to talk with at a normal level. In middle of the downtown area. Will return on next visit to Melbourne

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slow Service..but great sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Only ones in the place and service was soooo slow .. Great sushi n nice place. Might come back again..we'll see

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mkbeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fresh sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

A hidden gem in downtown Melbourne with prompt service, fresh sushi and a relaxing atmosphere. You actually do get value for your money and more.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lafleur_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good find and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Found on Trip Advisor and gave it a try. Arrived around 6:30 in the evening, a bit unsure of our choice since the restaurant was empty. But we were hungry and the place looked fine so we decided to give it a try.

As described in another trip adviser review, the waitstaff was fully engrossed in TV and waived a gesture that we should take any table we wanted. Fairly quickly our waiter came to our table and presented us with three separate menus. I find it confusing when restaurants provide multiple menus, I can understand breakfast and lunch or lunch and dinner menu being presented at times that could overlap, but this was clearly three separate menus. When I asked the server if he could explain the difference between the three menus he just shrugged and said, "Not really."

In truth they all looked interesting. There was some duplication of dishes on the menus. And one did wonder how one little restaurant could possibly prepare so many variations.

But onto the food. We made our selections. The combination sushi appetizer was fresh very well-prepared and beautifully presented. A spring roll of shrimp with cilantro and a lot of Fresh crunchy vegetables wrapped in rice noodle was absolutely delicious. For main dishes we ordered the Volcano shrimp which was also nicely presented and very tasty as well as Pad Thai.

I have to note, that by the time we left which was about 7:30 pm, the place had really started to fill up And the waitstaff seemed less engrossed in their TV programs.

So, all in all we had a good experience,I would certainly recommend it and will certainly go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy pad Thai!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We ate here for my husband's birthday and really enjoyed it. We had a couple of sushi rolls that were very good and the pad Thai was awesome!!! Service was a little slow and the restaurant wasn't busy, so that wasn't a plus but overall we enjoyed our dinner!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zushi Asia Fresh and Healthy Downtown also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Zushi Asia Fresh and Healthy Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing