We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Consistent Good Dishes and Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant

Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 422 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Best Sushi and Great Service in Brevard.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent Good Dishes and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have NEVER had a bad experience here. Many Japanese and Thai menu choices. Great sushi. This place is "plagued" by regulars; the testament of a great restaurant! You can tell because the staff calls customers by name, and visa-versa. We eat there 3-5 times per month. Great lunch specials that don's skimp on portion. I have never left hungry! We have enjoyed the other local (Thai-Thai), but have found Banzai a much warmer environment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianHLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Melbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This is the best placd in town for sushi and Thai. Andy makes amazing fresh sushi. And prices are reasonable. We have been going to Banzai for three years and have never had bad service.

Helpful?
Thank Cdf3ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Don't let the shooping center location distract you. Salmon teriyaki was excellent. Rolls also very good. Worth a second trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I was in Melbourne for work and at a different restaurant, another patron told me Banzai was her favorite place. The following night I checked it out. The service was great. And the food, I ordered the Roll Dinner, was delicious. I would definitely come again

Helpful?
Thank MelTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had an excellent sushi dinner and the service was excellent. It was a little pricey but they have some very unique dishes. The house salad was unique and the Mango/sweet rice dessert (only in season) was to die for. We will include this in our special dinner places in Melbourne.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing