We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“We're there at least once a week!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant

Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 422 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Best Sushi and Great Service in Brevard.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We're there at least once a week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Why not? Food is always excellent. Variety is superb. It's a family owned and run restaurant. They take pride in everything that they do. You won't br disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank placman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Banzai has a great selection of delicious, fresh sushi. We have never been disappointed with anything we've selected. The Banzai salad is amazing and it seems that they're always bringing a little something extra to the table, whether it be salad or some thai donuts at the end of our meal. The service can't be beat, they make sure your cup is never empty and plates never stack up on your table. I highly recommend Banzai for sushi or thai food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“MUST TRY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I LOVE this place. I go at least once a week. When I call they know who I am by now. Their food is consistently delicious, always served fresh, hot, great staff, and lovely atmosphere. You should give this place a try. I won't go to any other Thai place. I've even introduced a friend to this place. YUM!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Livinglife172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good value, food was not greasy, staff very friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The food was good, had some of their sushi rolls and my husband had pad Thai. The staff makes you feel right at home. Nice miso soup, very tasty. The food was good and the restaurant is very clean. Pleasant atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Sushi and Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've been going to Banzai for almost 7 years. With the exception of the occasional Tom Yum Goong, I exclusively ate Sushi for the first 4 years of my visits; I've never been disappointed. I will qualify myself as a Sushi Snob. I've been eating Sushi since 1984 before it became trendy, and am very particular about where I endulge my sushi appetite. Raw sushi at Banzai is always cold and firm, rice is cooked to perfection, presentation and service are second to none. Crunchy Tuna Roll and the Eagle Roll are a must try.

Over the past several years I've tried a broad range of items off the Thai menu, and similar to my experience with the Sushi menu I've never been disappointed.

The owner, Andy, take pride in his Asian culinary skills and always ensures his customers are satisfied with their order. Great Asian food, impeccable courteous service, along with cold beer and hot sake is hard to beat at this hidden gem off Lake Washington Rd.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing