We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Great Sushi and Thai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant

Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Best Sushi and Great Service in Brevard.
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Sushi and Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've been going to Banzai for almost 7 years. With the exception of the occasional Tom Yum Goong, I exclusively ate Sushi for the first 4 years of my visits; I've never been disappointed. I will qualify myself as a Sushi Snob. I've been eating Sushi since 1984 before it became trendy, and am very particular about where I endulge my sushi appetite. Raw sushi at Banzai is always cold and firm, rice is cooked to perfection, presentation and service are second to none. Crunchy Tuna Roll and the Eagle Roll are a must try.

Over the past several years I've tried a broad range of items off the Thai menu, and similar to my experience with the Sushi menu I've never been disappointed.

The owner, Andy, take pride in his Asian culinary skills and always ensures his customers are satisfied with their order. Great Asian food, impeccable courteous service, along with cold beer and hot sake is hard to beat at this hidden gem off Lake Washington Rd.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    16
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
“Best sushi in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Love love love this sushi. Best in town for sure. Anytime I get a chance to go I do. The staff is really nice and know their menu. Can't say anything bad about this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
“Absolutely Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I don't live in Melbourne anymore, I actually live in Japan right now. I know my sushi, and every time I come back to visit, Banzai is on the top list of places to go!

Amazing food!! Authentic!! Delicious!!

I've known Andy the owner for a few years. Together him and his wife own and run the restaurant. Their kindness extends to everything they do here! Amazing service! This restaurant has the best Sushi, Japanese, and Thai dishes in Melbourne hands down.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've gone to Banzai several times. The first time I really enjoyed my sushi roll, the next it was soggy and fishy. Pad thai is also the same. Inconsistent there for I say, Skip it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MafiaChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Lunch or dinner, sushi or Thai, dine in or take out, I've never been disappointed at Banzai. I usually stick with the traditional sushi that made them a favorite for years, but when I venture elsewhere it's always fresh and amazing also.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Banzai Sushi & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing