We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brio Italiano - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brio Italiano
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
214 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

On a little sidestreet in historic Melbourne, this is a nice quiet place to enjoy a dinner. Stephen, my server was very attentive and helpful. They have anice wine selection and will even let you taste if you have not tried the wine before. The food was very good.
I highly recomend this place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmcpht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“$$$$”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Pretty good italain with Applebee's service and VERY over priced. Atmoshere is a little plastic. If they actually trained the servers and got ones with fewer tats and facial body piercings, I would consider returning.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Love this place, the staff , service is wonderful. The food is great. What more can I say love it. I have been several times and keep returning.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank emory88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Group of 23 had a Christmas party. We were promised the back room which we had been given the two years prior. Prior years we had good food and great service. This year they had another party in the back room and placed us in the noisy dining area. Members of our group had practiced for several songs and skits which we could not do because we were in the main dining area. Owner said staff tried unsuccessfully to contact us to advise we would not have the room. This is a lie. They had our home phone (with answer machine), cell phone and e-mail and left messages on none. We are also retired so someone is normally home. Our organizer also spoke to Erica, Brio's event planner five days ago and nothing was said about us not getting the back room. Our organizer spoke to Erica at least four times in the past eight weeks. Our reservations were for 7:00 PM and we left the restaurant at 10:30 PM. We are a church home group so no one drank alcohol. The entire 3 1/2 hours was waiting on our food. Worst service I have seen in my 67 years. People served entree at different times even though they made us order from a limited menu of six entrees (they said this would make the wait shorter and everyone would be served at one time). I would hate to think how long it would have taken if we ordered from the regular menu. Owner told our event organizer he would provide free canoli for dessert to make amends. Apparently he failed to tell the waitress since she asked everyone "would you like dessert". Many people said no and others ordered and paid for different desserts because they were not told a canoli was being offerred at no charge. Almost every bill had errors and had to be redone. The entire night was a terrible fiasco. It was good last year but after this experience we will never be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenox K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We ate twice at this restaurant and both times the food was expertly prepared.
We had lunch there and the calzone was enormous and filled with eggplant and a light pizza
dough. We went back for dinner two nights later and I had a tender steak, that was marinated in
olive oil and garlic.

They started the evening off with fresh home baked bread and olive oil, they have the most delicious cesear salad that comes with a chef made dressing.

And in the background was the smooth sound of a saxophone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean2012414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Italiano also viewed

 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing