We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fujiyama Seafood and Steak House
Ranked #40 of 438 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It's no Makoto's! The food is ok, but it's a bit over priced.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We've been here several times with our kids and each time has been very good. Food is what you can expect from a good Japanese Steakhouse and the staff have been great. Just be careful on "kids eat free night" because although I have kids, I got stuck next to some crazy kid that was almost jumping all over me and asked me questions the entire time! Glad I had a few beers with dinner, but his parents were cool and I told him I've got two of my own, so nothing to worry about. My wife actually thought it was funny and said later that thank god it was me sitting there. :)
Good times...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XianFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Japanese”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

love the cooking in front of me thing....kids find it exciting

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabar, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fujiyama is Fantastic”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Everything on the menu is great...especially the hibachi meals cooked table side. Lots of food for a 2nd meal to go!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Level Contributor
309 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Large portions, tasty food and entertaining”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Great service, nice decor, accommodating, friendly and fantastic food. Not too loud so you can talk and/or listen without problems even though you don't sit around a traditional table. You sit around a grill! A couple was placed at our grill with still plenty of room to move around and more people to join. I won't go into how they cook the food, because that will ruin the experience, especially for a first timer. My mother ordered the scallops. There were 8 large sea scallops on the grill. My mother commented on how someone else must've ordered the scallops, too. I said that 4 per person sounded correct. Nope! All 8 of them were for her. Very generous, quality portions and worth the money. The steak, shrimp, scallops and chicken are phenomenal. Definitely try whatever sauces they offer. They are delicious!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephV44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujiyama Seafood and Steak House also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Fujiyama Seafood and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing