We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”

Camp Holly Fishing & Airboats
Ranked #5 of 17 Tours in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take an airboat ride and escape to nature! Enjoy fresh air and the wildlife in its natural habitat, while skimming the surface of the St. Johns in one of our airboats. Camp Holly has been providing courteous, professional services in the way of hunting and fishing since 1923.Theres a number of activities to choose from at Camp Holly. Eco tours are available in the afternoons, live music on the weekends, and you can always stop by for a night ride. Jump in your car and drop by the camp and spend a little time in a very relaxing atmosphere.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just had a burger and fries and they were average at best. The prices were OK and this place sites on thr St. Johns river so the views can be good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    17
    6
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
190 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The real alligator life.”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Florida is knowed for the Everglades,but too much tourists,if you want to enjoy a seacluded gem for alligator's life,this is the place to visit.
From 9 am,and get to it early,you will enjoy the maximum of the Florida wild life and you will have a fantastic airboat ride in the alligators habitat.
The place has also music and drinks over the weekend.
Nobody will bother you if you want to lay on the few hamocks overlooking the river.
This was not my first visit and will not be the last.
People are friendly and happy to explain about the camp and all the activities.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank coquelicotbretagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The short airboat ride.”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The St John's River is beautiful and the boats are adequate. We were just disappointed in the length of our ride. It was advertised as 40 minutes and our tour was 25 min at most. He took us along the shortline to some specific spots...a nice guy and good driver. He didn't know much about the wildlife except vague information. He definitely is not a naturalist. The "exhibit" they advertised consisted of two three-foot alligators in separate six-foot deep cement pits. They had a little murky water they were laying in, no room to move or turn or do anything. I'm hoping that they trade out the alligators every few weeks. It would be a terrible life - when the river is just feet away. Overall, wish we had spent a little more money and gone to a better place. There are several in the area. Do your homework and splurge a little. It will be worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“St Cloud”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The booking office is in St Cloud 40 miles away from camp holly. They did not tell us this when booking. Although we had a time we waited an hour to go on

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kegbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great way to see gators”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

A little pricy but fun! Must experince while here.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camp Holly Fishing & Airboats also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Camp Holly Fishing & Airboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing