We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hold on to your seat!”

Camp Holly Fishing & Airboats
Ranked #5 of 17 Tours in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take an airboat ride and escape to nature! Enjoy fresh air and the wildlife in its natural habitat, while skimming the surface of the St. Johns in one of our airboats. Camp Holly has been providing courteous, professional services in the way of hunting and fishing since 1923.Theres a number of activities to choose from at Camp Holly. Eco tours are available in the afternoons, live music on the weekends, and you can always stop by for a night ride. Jump in your car and drop by the camp and spend a little time in a very relaxing atmosphere.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Hold on to your seat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

If you want Adventure you MUST come here! This is thw Real Deal! The airboat was Super Fast and the Operator very safe.Go Go Go!

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank rcbjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    17
    6
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Airboat Ride was fun and we saw lots of gators!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

About $25 for adults for 30 min ride and $15 for kids. We had a fun boat captain and you can buy buckets of beer to take with you on the ride. Plenty of wildlife to see and I think there is going to be a live gator exhibit coming as well. Fun times!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Bkmagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“REAL FLORIDA - NOT DISNEY! DON'T MISS THIS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

Escape the pull and rip-off of Orlando to see real Florida -Real Americans-Ral American cooking and hospitality...and Boy O Boy...Real wildlfe and Alligators.... up close and personal.. on the beautiful lale Little Sawgrass, near Melbourne FLA.
About 55 miles from Orlando this place is well worth the time and effort to get to it.
The Airboat ride in itself is well worth the cost of US 26.00.....better and ANY of the rides we had at Disney-------the power and speed of the craft is handled expertly by,, I think the owner ( his daughter Kelly is a bright and helpfull co-pilot on occasions too)....a really wonderful 35-40 min ride....and THEN....the birds, turtles and GATORS...who are basking on the banks and snap open their eyes when the airboat gets close....then they often slide into the water rather then be bothered with us mere humans....but nor before getting plenty of chances to photgraph / film them. All questions are expertly answered and some.....we know much more about thse creatures than we ever did before....and it sinks in when you have seen them in the wild!

GO THERE - SEE THE REAL FLORIDA....Highly Recommended

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank lairdsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“waste of time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

Went to Holly to enjoy an airboat ride with my six year old daughter. Was told that the airboat was out and would be back in fifteen minutes. This was a flat out lie as no airboat was out. They were just waiting for more people to arrive and kept us waiting an hour and a half. Our guide had the personality of a slug and the ride was about as interesting as watching paint dry. We saw two gators and a clutch and the guide could not get us back to camp fast enough...no doubt to resume his beer drinking and tv watching. Bottom line is they treat tourists with contempt. Unless you are a serious fisherman, stay away. Total rip-off.

Helpful?
6 Thank dalemi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Camp Holly - tuesday 23 october.. Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Went to camp holly - mid morning. hot sunny day during hunting season!
our guide jay was superb! friendly .. welcoming and genuine!
made us feel really wanted!
scenery was beautiful and saw plenty of wild life and two alligators!
although we didn't see many alligators the boat ride , the guide and the scenery was more than adequate!
when we did see one alligator about two foot in length, out guide was quick enough to be able catch the gator and show us, let us hold and feel the gator and made our experience all the more better!
This really shows the real Florida and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
3 Thank Lloyd006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camp Holly Fishing & Airboats also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Camp Holly Fishing & Airboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing