We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandria Mediterranean Grill

Alexandria Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #88 of 419 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Middle Eastern, Italian, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mar del Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is simply amazing, I have been coming here for yea.and all I try is always cooked to perfection. I tried this new appetizer called Alexandria Trio, out of this world. The Chef is so friendly and the staff very attentive. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VICKI0869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Excellent Take-Out after Work-Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I instructed a fitness class at the YMCA next door and craved some Mediterranean food to take home with me. I had the Dolmades (nice portion of 4) and the Ful (comes with pita). Everything stayed hot for my 30-minute ride home and was absolutely delicious. The only drawback is they were out of Kibbeh. I guess I'll have to come back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SchnauzerBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An excellent Mediterranean restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stopped here on the recommendation of a friend as we were tired of the so-so Greek restaurants that seem to proliferate here. What a surprise, not just Greek food but Egyptian, Italian and Mediterranean style. I love the Foul Madamas with Pita bread. Lovely cooked beans, oil, garlic all melding together. I sometimes order this and a Greek salad for my dinner. I have had the Shish Kebab, with flavored rice (home made), chicken Francaise, lentil soup, hummus, and other dishes. Everything is freshly prepared and served hot. A favorite of mine is the Mint Tea. It is served in a pretty glass with a handle and comes in an insulated pot! The desserts are as to be expected by a special one is warm cheese filled phyllo pastry with honey on top. Can't resist this one! Service is friendly and attentive. As one reviewer said, they aim to please their customers. We have been their 4-5 times and will go there again and again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food and "real" owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have eatin here on many occasions and always enjoyed the atmosphere and the food but I have never written a review until I came in tonight. When the owner greeted us at our table I joked with him about an odd scenario that occurred on our last visit. A man at another table seemed very disturbed that I took a cell phone call at my table. He was apparently so disturbed by this that he wrote a negative review because the business owner didn't reprimand me for my "rude" behavior. I was not loud or disturbing.

This man is simply what I would call a complainer. We all know the type. Late 50's early 60's. Never managed to move out of moms house (which was his dinner "guest" by the way).

Please don't let the thoughts of a narrow minded tight wad stop you from trying one of the best Mediterranean restaraunts in melbourne.



  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Molhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Personnal Phones made public here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Looking for something different, I recently stopped in to try this eatery with a guest. I ordered the Parmigiana. I've heard a few good things about Alexandria's. However, this day, something was amiss.
My chicken was very tough. Also there was a party that was talking very loud on a cell phone. Management didn't want to quiet the individual down. This made a tough chicken tougher.
Will I return? No......Do I recommend the eatery? No

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank johnm885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandria Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Alexandria Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing