We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masterful Wait Staff!”

Firehouse Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #160 of 434 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $8 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Masterful Wait Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

What made this visit exceptional was our waiter. We asked for his suggestions about the menu. He suggested that we (two of us) split a large item being offered on the menu. He did not steer us wrong. Classic bar/grill atmosphere and super food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank zoomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    19
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic steak house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was my first visit and it was a business dinner. We had two fillets, a bone in ribeye and the stuffed shrimp. The beef was fantastic! The stuffed shrimp, although very good, were not as memorable as the steaks. The same goes for the sides. I'd love to see them put just a bit more effort into the sides for a well rounded experience. Just a note on steak doneness..they tend to overcook so order a step rarer than you normally would. The service was impeccable and the atmosphere perfect for conversation. I'd highly recommend giving the Firehouse a try !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSIS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Steak In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This restaurant is expanding and we are very glad. We love the food and the service but found it to be a little lacking in the atmosphere department...that will soon change !!! Great news.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmklsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“needs updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

food and service, very good, but a bit pricey. the decor a big thumbs down. great steak and sides, also the wait staff very knowledgeable

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bar with delusions of grandeur”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

A bar up front appears to be blocking actual restaurant business. Attempting to get service at that bar is nearly impossible. Staff made us feel as though we were interrupting something more important than serving customers. Overpriced, mediocre food. Forget about getting drink refills. Save your time and money for a real steakhouse - one that isn't a bar with delusions of grandeur.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JackBoone2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Firehouse Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing