We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night out”

Chili's Bar & Grill
Ranked #121 of 437 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good night out”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I would recommend this restaurant, the food was very good, with good ingredients. Atmosphere was friendly and the staff. Portions are generous and the prices are low. what more do you need? for a good night out with family and friends

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
“Dissatisfied Customer”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I would like to comment on my experience with Chili's Curbside service. Recently, I placed an online order for the triple dippers and chicken enchilada soup. My confirmation stated that my food will be ready at 8:05. I waited for over 10 minutes until I got a call to go inside (I was the only curbside customer at that moment). The cashier told me to pay $18.49 for my food when I already payed online. My payment was $15.03 by the way, not $18.49. After sorting it out, she did not give me the receipt. When I got home, I looked at my enchilada soup to find that the tortilla chips included with the soup was already placed inside. What really got me over the edge was how the tortilla chips made up HALF of the contents inside the bowl. I barley had any soup or chicken! The tortilla chips were also soggy. Horrible experience

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like eating in an echo chamber!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Beyond just being noisey! The echo from the bar takes over the entire restaurant. Service was slipshod at best. Food came out incorrect for myself and my dining partners and wait staff that vanish and make theselves unavailable to take care of situations that arise. Managers that are far too busy "schmooozing" in the bar with patrons and clearly unaware and unwilling to assist diners with problems. Save your money! There are better places where the restaurant is comfortable and the staff actually cares about the customers

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Count on Chili's for good food in Melbourne”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a typical Chili's experience they can count on for quality. The menu was the same as other Chili's restaurants. Service was attentive and friendly with quick refills on the drinks, but our orders seemed to take quite a while (more than 20 minutes). We started with nachos/salsa, and between the three of us, also had the chicken fajitas, quesadilla explosion salad and triple dippers. The food was delicious, fresh and served at the correct temperature once it arrived.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BargainQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but noisy”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I like the food here and the service is always good. Too bad it is so noisy - wish they could find a way to turn down the volume. Do recommend their food - no long waits.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cruisinnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Bar & Grill also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Viera, Brevard County
 

Been to Chili's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing