We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwich”
Review of The Cuban Sandwich

The Cuban Sandwich
Ranked #111 of 443 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwich”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stopped on our way back north, well worth the detour off of 95. The sandwich was great, flavorful ham and pork, nicely grilled. One of the better Cubans I have had, including ones in Miami and NY. The black beans were tasty, small place but was being keep clean.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobMerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The cuban is good”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Yea. the cuban is good. If you use a coupon check it out you have to eat the food there. I guess they figure you will buy a can of soda for 1$. A little high price. But good. They are a little cheap about the hot sauce, No xtras for carry out. If you use the restroom, a table will have to be moved cause the place is crowded. A little soap and water would go alone way here. You can tell the owner of this place hasn't done anything to decorate or spend any money to fix up the joint. They only sell cubans and make $$$$$

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Small place. Good service and the empanadas with chicken are great!! The sodas are per can and that's howyou pay. There is outside seating under a roof so if it is rainy you are still pretty protected.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackiel80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not A Fan!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Cuban Sandwich - Not A Fan! The lady that took my order was very rude and the floor and tables where dirty at 12:00. (The beginning of luch hour.) No reason to be, the place was dead.
I ordered a cuban, red beans and rice. The red beans and rice was mostly soup! The table I sat at was dirty. I will never vist this place agian.
Not a reasonable lunch cost either. I spent $14.00 for lunch: a small regular cuban sandwich, red beans and rice and a small coke.
Not a friendly place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank denisewill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good sandwich cubano and tostones!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

OK. I'm mostly Scandinavian so I can't be snooty about Cuban sandwiches. What I can tell you is the the sandwich and tostones were freshly prepared and tasted very good. The sandwich was nicely pressed and the bread was crispy on the outside. The pork, ham, cheese, pickle and mustard seemed to be good quality. One of the better Cuban sandwiches I've had in Florida. The place is pretty much a dive and that's OK. I wasn't going for the ambiance, I was going for the food!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jumbonav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cuban Sandwich also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to The Cuban Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing