We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Wonderful Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This hotel was spotless. The staff was very nice, even when we wanted to move rooms to an end room. The manager took note of the length of our stay and even split the difference with us without us even asking for a deal.

Floor to ceiling windows. The sliding doors are hard to open (good for those of us with small kids so they don't go outside on their own), but are very easy once you realize you have to push in and then out.

Plenty of parking off the street. No worries for your vehicle at all.

Walmart and Grocery Store right across the street.

The only con is the elevator. There are two but one seemed to be down for repair a lot while we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacingFanofNBR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,180 - 2,186 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

I've stayed at many of the hotels on the beach in this area. This was undoubtedly the best - the best service, value and room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karentampafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Every room is oceanfront. LOVE LOVE LOVE! The pool and pool bar were nice but they can't top the beach. The room has a seperate bedroom and livingroom. Plenty of space. Our tv broke the first day but they sent someone to fix it right away. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

This is a great hotel I do not understand the negative comments. Location is great, pool is wonderful and the staff is very courteous

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed on the 6th floor. Great views from our bedroom and living room. Balcony access from both rooms. I really liked having a second sink outside of the bathroom so we could both get ready at the same time. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well.

The location is great - close to Cocoa Beach and Kennedy Space Center, but away from the crowds. The beach was nice and very close! You can walk right onto it from the hotel.

We loved it and would stay again!

Perfect combination of beach and pool. We spent a couple hours riding the waves of the Atlantic, then went to the heated pool for some calmer water. There's a hot tub, too which is great at night when the wind makes it a little chilly for swimming. I loved that the pool was open all night with changing colorful lighting. We checked in around 1:30 A.M. and needed to refresh. It was great having the hot tub all to ourselves after a long drive!

There's no carpeting, so sand tends to gather on the floor. We had to wipe our feet before bed, but that was the only negative and wasn't that big of a deal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Took a mini vacation before conference in Orlando. This was a great place. Didn't eat in the area, but the beach was great. Stayed in a suite. Doors with metal vents for AC had some rust on them, but expected so close to the beach. Was relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeswt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We chose this hotel as a stop before our visit to Kennedy Space Center. It was easy to find and the parking lot is right in front of the hotel. It is located directly at the highway, so you can't miss it.

We booked this hotel over Priceline, still the price was a little too high for the standard. Check in was nice, friendly staff. The lobby looks nice too. Then we went to our room on the 6th floor - the elevator was pretty old but it did it's job. However I would not have used the elevator on my own because i would have feared that it would stop.

From the corridor you have a nice view over the attached "city", although there is not much to see. But you can see where the next Walmart is (right across the street).

The room was quite spacious, there was a separate living room with a couch and a TV, a desk with a comfortable chair and a small kitchenette. We also had a small balcony. The sleeping room was small with a closet, which looked very old. But the big plus was the full glass wall in the living room, so you could watch the ocean and sunset and sunrise while staying in the bed. But you have to bear in mind, that the ocean can be quite noisy too, so if you have a light sleep and mind the ocean noise you should choose another hotel.

There was a separate small bathroom with a door into the sleeping room and into the living room (with a small corridor in between). All in all the room was quite spacious and the view was great, but it was already a little bit outworn. Internet access was included in the room rate, which was great.

We also tried dinner and breakfast at the hotel.
Dinner was strange, when we entered the dining room we waited to be seated but no one was there. We waited for 10 minutes and no waiter showed up, although there were a few other guests there. So we seated ourselves. Right after this the waiter came, who was really stressed. He looked left and right all the time while taking our order and ran away before we could really express our wishes. Later on he told us that he had a room service order which he had to deal with. Okay, I understand, but still we were paying for our dinner too. The food was okay, nothing outstanding, we wanted a refill for our sodas but the waiter was nowhere to be seen until he gave us the check.

Breakfast was a little bit better, they had a small buffet there with some hot meals like sausages, eggs, and a machine to make yourself some waffles. Service was better than at dinnertime, maybe because there were more people there.

All in all the hotel does definitely need some refurbishment, but the view is still great and it is not so far to Kennedy Space Center. Service could also be improved.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winodino84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Address: 3101 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $168 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing