We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Location!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here as a couple for four nights and chose the hotel as it was recommended to us. It is a great hotel in an excellent location right on the beach front. The suite was large with a separate bedroom and lounge area with an entrance to the balcony from both. The bathroom was adequate and connected from the lounge and the bedroom and everything was very clean throughout. The view from the balcony was amazing and we sat for some time just watching the world go by - very relaxing! The bed was large and very comfortable.

We had the buffet breakfast each morning - the staff were very friendly and the food was good but didn't eat in the hotel apart from that so can't comment on anything else.

The front of house staff were excellent - we had a problem where we left a camera in the front lobby on a table. We didn't realise this had happened until about half an hour after we had left the hotel but following a phone call to the front desk the camera was found and retrieved and held safely for us until we returned much later that evening, for which we were most grateful!

The only negative thing I would comment on are the lifts/elevators - they took an age to arrive when called and we ended up taking the stairs most of the time.

All in though a good stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite on a high floor - the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieliz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,129
    598
    213
    107
    51
See reviews for
758
859
84
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We started by booking a short vacation getaway and decided to stay longer, we enjoyed this hotel very much. We stayed in a corner suite, its worth the upgrade. The staff were great, the hotel was very clean. The pool is very nice. The only negative part is that just anybody has access to the tanning deck and pool, people would come from the beach and take over loungers and crowd the pool with there kids and they were not hotel guests. That was very annoying to watch and it wasn't being controlled by the hotel.
It is definitely my first pick when I return to Melbourne next year.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here with 15 family members for a birthday party. All rooms are ocean front suites and are very nice and are updated. The hotel was well kept, and the pool was clean. My only complaint on this hotel would be the SLOW elevators that sometimes took as long as 15 minutes to get us to the 15th floor. Another nice feature is the 12:00 check out time. Other than the elevators, this hotel is a great value.

Room Tip: End units are the best as they have 2 of the 4 walls have an ocean front views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have very mixed emotions about the Radisson Suites in Melbourne, Florida. I'll begin with the positives. This hotel is in the perfect location. It's right on the beach, and in a very un-crowded location. I think about ten was the max number of people I ever saw on the beach at any given time... during June, I might add. The view was beautiful, and it was a great beach for children. The waves were very gentle and wonderful for swimming.
The hotel room itself was large. It was a standard hotel room. It included a living room with a sleeper sofa, a sitting chair, desk and chair, and a TV. The bedroom had a TV and a king bed. There was a wet bar room with a coffee maker, refrigerator, and tiny sink. The bathroom was extremely tiny and included a single sink and curved shower rod/hand-held shower sprayer in the tub.
The balcony lacked any privacy at all. Five feet from our balcony were wide-open balconies on either side of us. We could access the balcony from both the living room and the bedroom.
The hotel room was larger than normal; however, the layout was just plain awkward. For example, anyone sitting on the toilet is in direct view of the the exterior door, living room, and everyone on the beach. The furniture was nice, but terrible uncomfortable. The room looked clean at first glace, but there were questionable stains everywhere and felt like it needed a thorough deep-cleaning. We killed several spiders and beetle type bugs in the room.
The bed is a whole story by itself. It was a Sleep Number. I don't think the hotel completely thought the choice in beds out before putting them in every room. Most people don't have one at home, so what will logically happen when they get to try one out? Every single person is going to make the bed go up and down and wear it out. Worn out it was! There were huge holes and lumps in the bed. A couple cannot sleep close together... Impossible for the huge lumps.
There is tropical brush and palm trees between the hotel and the sand. They are tall. You honestly need a minimum of 4th floor. We were on third - ours was ok because of a gap in trees. Speaking of the brush, there are large cats living all in the thick tropical foliage beneath all the balconies. I kept seeing big cats, so I finally asked someone that worked at the Radisson. We were informed that there are 16 Maine Coon-type cats. It wasn't a problem for us, as we are animal lovers, but some might find this an issue.
The parking lot was better than average. We drive a large truck, and we were able to maneuver around fine and find ample parking.
Our room was accessible from the outside only... Instead of an interior hallway. Our door had deep marks on the outside where it had apparently been pried open.
The elevators are slow. There are only two for the entire hotel.
The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. The hotel has some good room-service options, albeit rather pricey. Just as a tip, there really isn't any well-known restaurants right around this hotel. There is a Burger King, McDonalds, and a Texas Roadhouse. About eight or so miles away there is a Sonic, Firehouse Subs, Wendy's, Panera Bread, and Subway. Anything other than that, and you'll have to drive at least twenty miles from what we could tell.
In conclusion, definitely come to Melbourne Beach!!! It's very calm and relaxing. If you're looking for a family-friendly beach hotel and don't mind some quirks, try the Radisson Suites. If you're looking for a luxury or romantic beach hotel with great amenities, look for another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachBlonde09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Lew, WV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel and our stay. The lobby was beautiful and the staff was so friendly. We didn't walk in or out a single time without someone greeting us with a smile and wishing us a good day. Our room (on the 14th floor) was very clean and accommodating. The coffee maker was a nice perk and the lady who cleaned our room made sure we had fresh coffee to brew every morning. The refrigerator was also convenient. The sleep number bed was very nice! The view of the ocean was wonderful!
It would have been nice to have had an indoor pool and hot tub, but the ones they had outside were both clean and nice.
The parking was free and spaces were easy to get in and out.
We were pleased with our stay and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I did my homework and though this was the place to stay. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed. The lobby looks old and slightly dirty. Fingerprints, dirty floors and peeling wall paper. The restaurant looks like it hasn't been used in a while. Broken electrical outlets, rusty fixtures and slow to clean my room. Our sink barely drains and the walls show wear. Definitely not up to my standards.
The view is amazing and the beach is beautiful. I really like the wall of windows for viewing the ocean, but I will stay elsewhere on my next trip.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness of your suite during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and we want you to rest assured your review has been shared with the General Manager. This of course is so he can address your issues such as the broken electrical outlet and the slow draining sink, plus the delay and quality of the housekeeping department. Thank you again for your time. We strive to meet and exceed your expectaions and can only hope you give us another opportunity to do so.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lovely hotel right on the beach with all suites ocean facing. Loved the crashing waves, covered balconies and sleep number beds. Refrigerator, sink and coffee pot made do it yourself breakfasts easy options. The hotel is convenient to Old Melbourne and the Satellite Beach area with many hotel options. You will enjoy!

Room Tip: 16th floor was great. Rooms are pretty sound proof - only noise would be from other balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverlyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing