We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
“Great stay on beach”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Always come here when in town however only complaint was NO SPEED CHANNEL!!!!! Fox Sports 1 bought the channel recently and like watching Nascar coverage and still the same channel with just a different name. Hope the Hotel looks into this to keep this channel available to us Nascar fans and various other sports on there also. Chris C.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if available and usually cost more but might get it for same price as regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,129
    598
    213
    107
    51
See reviews for
758
859
84
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just stayed 2 nights at the Radisson Suite in Melbourne/Satellite Beach in Florida. It's an older hotel with 14 stories. The main lobby and dining area (breakfast extra) is nice but once you get to your floor, you are outside. We were blasted by air conditioner vents as we passed by on our way to our room. I have to say that our "suite" which was small, was nice and clean with updated bath amenities. All the rooms face the ocean but with very small balconies. The pool area and beach, plus the pool bar are reached from the second floor and are nice. We had lunch at the pool bar (just so/so at best) and spent some time on the beach. Be aware that there is a vender on the beach who charges for chairs/chaises and umbrellas, as the hotel does not supply these, also no lifeguard at either places. The service was excellent with Kala and Brian at the front desk. If you get a good price at this hotel, I think it's great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I rated this hotel "Very Good" because met all my expectations for a family mini-beach vacation. Great ocean view from hotel room. Easy access to the beach and a pool. Also, the outdoor bar and restaurant was nice. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant each day - food was good and they serve Starbucks coffee! Which we missed when we stayed at another hotel chain on the way home that had lousy coffee with their "free" breakfast. I have stayed at many different hotels in beach towns along the east coast. New Jersey, Delaware and Ocean City Maryland. This Radisson hotel was better than some. Good value for the price. The staff was friendly. Sure, there are areas the hotel can be fixed up. Everything we needed worked and was clean. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drcon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

At first glance this looks like a really nice hotel but once you get by the lobby the whole atmosphere changes. The rooms are really run down and dirty. We stayed in a family "suite" and it was little more than a regular room the a bunk bed built into the hallway. Tons of dirt and trash under the bunk beds. Very gross. The carpet in the bedroon was soaking wet from a broken air conditioner. A repair man was sent and changed the ac filter and ran a shop vac for two minutes. The floor remained wet our entire visit and the room smelled moldy.
Other annoyances:
I had to visit three ice machines before I found a single cube of ice.
The elevators are SLOW, SLOW, SLOW and VERY outdated.
The swimming pool area was run down and dirty.
This was without a doubt the worst Radisson I have ever stayed in.
On the plus side - The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowergirl6501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
The Management here at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront in Melbourne would like to thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We are so sorry you did not find the accommodations up to Radisson standards. We have addressed your comments about the condition of your suite and pool area with our Executive Housekeeper so this type of occurrence does not repeat itself in the future. Thank you again for joining us and we hope that on your next visit, we exceed your expectaions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We love this place,the balcony on the ocean is beautiful and I enjoy watching the kids swimming in the ocean through the huge glass windows.
Very calm and peaceful hotel.
Across from walmart and stores.
I definitely recommend this hotel for a friend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonausaMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W COAST FLA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Although this is my first review, this is not my first stay at the Radisson Suites in Melbourne Florida. This hotel is all about service, all about location, all about relaxing. I always find it very difficult to check out and drive away!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are full Suite. Not one is better than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frqnttrvlr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Highlights: Every room faces the beach, the suites are clean and spacious, friendly staff, quick beach access (from southern end of hotel); ample parking area, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffeemaker; close to restaurants; 12:00 check-out.
This was our second stay and we plan to return. While the price is higher than neighboring hotels, the spaciousness and beach view are worth it. We came for a family beach experience and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to laid-back Melbourne. The Radisson pool is just okay, but most of our time was spent boogie boarding the waves. Powerful waves push the sand everywhere, so use the second shower in the corner of the pool area which has more pressure. Bring your own chairs and beach gear (if you can). Avoid the hotel's gear rental fees and walk to Walmart across the street. Check out sea turtle nesting after dark. Sea turtle safe lights are also available at Walmart, across from Radisson. There are no lifeguards along the beach behind the hotel. A dog friendly beach is just north of hotel. Restaurant suggestions: Texas Roadhouse or Memaw's BBQ, within one mile of Radisson on Eau Gallie Boulevard.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge, ask for the corner suite with extra space and additional beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLATraveler0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing