We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorite Hotels in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is clean, convenient, and has the best beachfront on the east coast. I have travelled all over the world and Radisson Melbourne is my favorite spot.

The only down fall to this hotel is the Dining and the price per night.

Look forward to some long weekends there this summer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksondxmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,947 - 1,953 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

First of all, this ain't the Ritz-Carlton. Once you get over that and some of the reviews that boast that this is the best hotel in the world (which is incorrect), listen to this: this Radisson is a perfectly good beach hotel.

Note the word "beach hotel" - which means that everything is not perfect and there might be some wear and tear on the place. The paint might not be perfect...it might be a bit humid inside the air conditioned areas...and the prices on food and beverage is a bit expensive...because it is a beach hotel. If you want the Four Seasons, go down to West Palm Beach and stay down there.

Now, that being said, I really liked this place! The hotel sits right on the beach with no obstructions, so I could sit outside on my balcony and be very close to the surf. I was there in April and was able to open both sliding-glass doors to my balcony at night and enjoy the sound of the surf. I kept the aircon going as well and it was very nice - coupled with the sleep number beds - it was some of the best sleep I have had in months. The pool is good and gets the afternoon sun, nice deck area near the beach with food and beverage service available, and there are free towels available, with lounge chairs and umbrellas available for rent on the beach. There is a bar next door and a bunch of stuff across the street (Wal-Mart, Winn-Dixie, McDonalds, liquor store) so it is easy to stock-up on stuff when you need it. Ice is only on like every 3rd floor, so take the elevator to the top floor and use that one...it is the newest one and gets the least amount of traffic. :) I liked this hotel very much for a weekend beach vacay and would very much recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the ocean, so there really isn't a bad one in the entire hotel! If you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addicted_to_SBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is our go-to hotel whenever we are in the area visiting friends. You can't beat the location! Every room has a beautiful oceanfront view. The fact that all rooms are suites is perfect for us while traveling with our five y.o. and four math old so our daughter could sleep on the pull out sofa and we could close the bedroom door to prevent disturbing her with late night feedinds. All rooms are newly renovated - no more yucky carpet! Only criticisms are that the pool could use some serious cleaning and that the ice maker broke outside our room on the 12th floor during our stay. This caused the carpet to be soaked - gross to walk through and unsafe. I was shocked that they didn't try to vacuum it up with a wet vac or at least have a fan going to try to dry it quickly. Overall though, this is the only hotel we would stay at when in the area. We've stayed t the Hilton before and were so disappointed we moved to the zradisson midway through our stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank kvidalambiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hmmm...where to start. The out of service elevator for most of the business trip; or when all the elevators were out; the smell of mildew in the rooms and elsewhere leading to a bit of a cold due to sinus reaction; hard pillows no matter which are tried??? Service was good however. Always and that's a big plus. Location is also a good one.

Many we know prefer this place for business and that's ok but we will likely use others all the same.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank better_beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We are so sorry to hear the facility was not what you had expected. Your entire review has been sent to our General Manager so he can see your comments about the elevators. It was great to hear you did enjoy the location and the staff. Thank you again for your comments and we will certainly be using them to better accommodate our guest's. Sincerely Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for one night to be on the beach in non touristy Melbourne. Great value, all rooms face the ocean, not partial but full views with balconies. Friendly pool bar and great staff for service.
First room was not ready when we checked in, so we we're moved to 16th floor. Definitely best rooms are on the 16th Top floor. The rooms here have been recently renovated and are large and clean. Solid concreate walls, so no door slamming noise etc at night. In fact if the weather is nice, you can leave you patio door open and all you hear at night is the ocean.

Room Tip: 16th Floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doxy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We really enjoyed this stay. The hotel is right on the ocean, however, you must take a few stairs from the pool area to get to the beach. The room was spacious with a partly walled off sleeping area and living area with a couch, chair and desk. The bed is one of the most comfortable ever. All rooms overlook the ocean and have balconies. If you require snacks or supplies, there are department and grocery stores a short walk away.
We got the room for less than $110 per night which is a great price, but the non promo rate was $180 or so which we would not have paid for 4 nights.
The only thing that prevents me from giving this hotel the highest rating is the elevators. There are only two, they are small and the hotel has about 15 floors. Also since a lot of families stay here, I suspect kids are getting a lot of giggles by pressing all the floor buttons.

Room Tip: Take a low floor, view is not as good but you can use the stairs and not the wait for the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Hands down the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Gorgeous room on the 16th floor with fabulous views of the ocean. Clean, two room suite with living room, wet bar and bedroom areas. Great hotel bar and pool area also. Absolutely best choice for us to spend a few days for our wedding!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Address: 3101 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $158 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing