We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for all beachfront rooms.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Pickett, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location for all beachfront rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you enjoy listening to the sound of waves and viewing the sun and moon rise over the ocean this hotel is a good choice. Room is comfortable with beautiful views, but a little quirky with three sinks, and a refrigerator, but no microwave. We have dietary restrictions which make dining out difficult and expressed our concerns to desk staff who promptly provided us with a microwave.

Room Tip: A corner room is a little moe expensive, but provides more expansive views and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dailywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    570
    193
    96
    44
See reviews for
699
801
81
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our third year coming here. The big attraction is simply the stunning view from the suite. The hotel is literally on the beach. We stay high up and opening the bedroom curtains in the morning to see the sun rise and watch the birds sail by is stunning. Each room also has a balcony.
The only downside is on the cooking front and if you are staying for some time (a week in our case), it is a pain. When we first visited the hotel there was a full kitchen in the room; last year this was reduced to a microwave; this year there was no microwave (although I was provided with one when I asked) If there was a good restaurant in the hotel the issue would of less importance - but the restuarant is uninviting, so much so that we went to the next door Hilton one night for dinner. I did have an excellent burger at the pool bar when we arrived and was looking forward to see if the improvement was permanent. But it wasn't when we ordered room service one night. Its definitely something the management have yet to get right.

The staff were excellent and very friendly. We will be back - I wish I could package the view.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Lovely hotel. The rooms are good size and very clean. The views are awesome, all rooms have a view of the ocean with a nice size balcony. The deck is beautiful with a short walk to the beach. swimming pool and hot tub available as well. Easy access to shopping center across rhe street and night club shares the same parking lot. But very quiet and peaceful.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We've been here several times. The location is great, rooms all face the ocean. The balcony is accessible from both the living room and bedroom. We were dissapointed with our room this time. The room was old and tired, the TV in the bedroom was probably from the 70's. They were renovating the room next door and it was a bit noisy during the day.

The staff were all very nice, we just felt the room was substandard. We've had really great rooms here and we should have asked for a room change.... but we were tired when we got in and didn't feel like going through the hassles of changing rooms. We mentinned this at checkout and they would have been more than pleased to change our room.

Great staff, great beach access. Pool is ok, but not outstanding.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel has undergone remodeling which has pluses and minuses. On the plus side the rooms with Jacuzzi baths, have new furnishings and wide screen televisions. On the minus side, the large cabinets behind the desk area have been replaced with a much smaller cabinet and counter. The microwaves are gone, but if you ask at the desk one will be set up in the room. Apparently Radisson management mandated the changes to the rooms which downgraded them overall. In the dining room a new menu has been added with a wider variety of food. Andy delivers outstanding table service. The front desk team is always cheerful, attentive and make you feel like you are arriving at your second home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FScfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Pretty cool and high hotel just by the beach! As other reviewers point out it is a little outdated and that is noted here and there but it is well kept anyway. The breathtaking views and the sound of the ocean is marvellous!
Want to highlight the exd friendly service. We stayed for a week and were initially upgraded to a room with a larger balcony and jacuzzi which was super. To get some views of the sunset we asked for a upgrade to one of the corner suites and even though they are popular the receptionists solved that for us (thanks Suzy! :) ) and even the top one! We were delighted and had wonderful days there.
Great pool area and a bar with drinks and food and easy beach access as well as a fitness room. Should be pointed out that there are some hidden rocks in the ocean so one need to be careful when running into water. Also lack microwave owen in the rooms but on the other hand the in hotel restaurant and bar is great and there is a Walmart and Winn Dixie just across the street.

Room Tip: The corner suits are a must if you are able! :) The higher the better if you dare the heights, 1612...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a nice hotel, we had the corner suite which was awesome. We opened the doors and listened to the ocean. The only issue is that it is a large room meant to sleep more than a couple and the bathroom is located in a funky location. The hotel is older but well kept. You can't beat being right next to the ocean. One major problem was that the hot tub was cold and nobody told us that was the case

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing