We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing room location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing room location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a nice hotel, we had the corner suite which was awesome. We opened the doors and listened to the ocean. The only issue is that it is a large room meant to sleep more than a couple and the bathroom is located in a funky location. The hotel is older but well kept. You can't beat being right next to the ocean. One major problem was that the hot tub was cold and nobody told us that was the case

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    494
    160
    89
    35
See reviews for
618
661
67
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was a disappointment. Upgrades are clearly in order. There are no microwaves in the room. My shower was lukewarm, and when I asked about it received a vague, "sorry, the rooms are on individual tanks" and was basically told that I should take shorter showers. Also, there is nowhere in the bedroom to plug charging devices and while they have an iHome to charge your phone, it's an older model and not compatible with upgraded models. The food was mediocre and overpriced. Overall, the best thing was the view--amazing. The beach was beautiful and clean, but I honestly feel this hotel is banking on people wanting an ocean suite. The view is important, of course, but should not take the place of standard updates and modern comforts. Drive by and pick a different hotel.

Room Tip: All suites face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Last year this was the perfect destination and so we added another night to our stay this year. I thought it was the perfect place to hang out in the room and watch the rolling surf and beautiful sunrises. Unfortunately we learned upon check-in that they have removed all the microwave ovens. My perfect plans were dashed as we are forced to go out for all three meals, unless we eat cold stuff. :P

Another tip for gadget people -- in the bedroom, all the outlets are blocked by large pieces of furniture, so you can't recharge your iPhone while letting music or podcasts put you to sleep. Not a deal-breaker, but so 20th century.

This grumpiness aside, it is still gorgeous and comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and face the ocean. The lower rooms give you a little more beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madinpursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The wrap-around suite was spacious and clean. The room featured sliding huge windows for ocean views all the way around the room. We watched the sunrise and sunset from our room. TV was huge. Jacuzzi tub in suite was big and clean. Tile in the bathroom was a little dated but all clean. Room service was delicious and portions were great. Multiple bars and eating areas on site although when we stopped in one, no one was there! Minor complaints-1) there is no microwave in the regular rooms or downstairs in restaurant area- had to go to the gas station to heat up leftovers. 2) room entrance hallways were actually outside and not totally closed in.

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamieya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I can almost give them 5 stars. The rooms were Clean, roomy, and have great views of the Ocean. The front Desk staff are helpful and friendly.
Our room was spacious with great A/C and clean. It has a bath tub, but it is small. There were plenty of towels, tissue etc. There is a refrigerator. One sink in bathroom and one at the bar area by frig. There is a little area for a computer and office work, a living room, and a nice size bedroom. The beds were Temper pedic adjustable beds. I wasn't used to these and the buttons are old so you have to press down with all your finger power to work them.
My only complaint is food service. We went to the outside bar by the pool and sat at the bar for 10 minutes; and no one (bartender) acknowledged our existence. We had time to even pick out items on the menu. We know he saw us, but never even said "Hello or I will be with you soon." So after no one came to us, we went next door to the Hilton for Lunch.
(They had great Ahi Tuna and blackened Maui.)
One other thing that I did not understand was that their restaurant was not open for lunch when on our menu in the room it says open at 11am?
They did have a buffet breakfast in the morning, but we did not try it.
But we really appreciate the Front Desk staff that were obviously well trained and courteous.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront. The hotel has 16 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueabyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was a great place to stay since we had two of our adult children width is and there are pullout couches in every suite. The sofa bed is not that comfortable but the king bed is a number sleep mattress. Very clean. Beautiful view and great location. Staff was very friendly and quick to handle any little issues that we had. We got a good rate through hotels.com but were told when e checked in that the Radisson booking would have beat any price by 25%. Wish we had known that

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tntravelor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fountain inn sc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

my wife left a bracelet in the dresser, under clothing, upon return to the room the bracelet was gone. notified front desk, requested manager to contact us. never happened. finally notified local police depaIrtment. upon leaving, again requested managment to meet with us, manager unavailable. left 3 phone numbers, no calls as of today.
made a report to radisson corporate, i felt very put off by the response. they replyed the bracelet is missing. understand, if it was removed from a drawer, or even off a table, it is STOLEN, if you lost it in the room it is missing.
i feel the assumption is it was staff who STOLE the bracelet, we had 2 computers and a camera, laying out, if someone had entered the room i feel these items would have been taken also. and probally the room ransacked.
be aware, put all valuables in the safe, appears some staff have sticky fingers
thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.0 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing