We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers”

Coasters Pub & Biergarten
Ranked #5 of 443 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: Half restaurant. Half beer bar. Half biergarten. The third half is new.
Indialantic, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went here after arriving in town from a trip. Service was slow after we were seated, as the waitress was unaware of our presence????

The beer list is excellent and the burgers we had were worth coming back for.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Owner at Coasters Pub & Biergarten, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hello, thanks for stopping by Coasters Pub! I'm glad you were pleased with the food and drinks, and I'm sorry to hear about the slow service. Recently it's been a struggle to keep up with demand, so we're trying to remedy the situation. We hired on two new servers last week and are looking for two additional heads as well. That will allow us to schedule more staff on the floor. Please check us out again the next time you're in the area. We're working on providing better service than ever! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    157
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Don't let the appearance fool you. This little gem is tucked away in a strip mall but it was hands down the highlight of our trip to the area. The food was excellent, there was more types of beer than I have ever seen in my life. We sat outside and it was BEAUTIFUL. The food was excellent and the beer was perfect.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilieriley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The burgers are excellent and the beer choices are extensive. Also went in October and enjoyed the Octoberfest beer options and German menu options.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

After a long miserable day of delayed and cancelled flights, this place was the perfect antidote......great burger, good beers and wonderful service. It was noisy but it was full of people having a great time. What more could we want?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashford817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Here we go a No No”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stopped in for lunch.... will not ever return again.
Service was poor, and grumpy or something.
Menu selection was pretty poor.
Beer selection was not exciting either, was also not very clear.
The food was awful and when we complained about 3 out of the 4 dishes the server argued with us, then gave attitude about correcting the order and also told us we were WRONG!!!
The food and attitude never sat right, very displeased.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coasters Pub & Biergarten also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Coasters Pub & Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing