We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem with awesome food”

Coasters Pub & Biergarten
Ranked #5 of 442 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Half restaurant. Half beer bar. Half biergarten. The third half is new.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with awesome food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A few people we know have mentioned Coasters and how great the food and beer is. You will not disappointed if you haven't been yet. We have gone several times now, the mahi sandwich is fresh and one of the best I have had. The burgers are amazing as is the beer selection. This has become our new favorite go to place for great food with good pricing. They also have a nice outdoor area that is dog friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymous E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    157
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was in a mood to have a break from seafood, so I ordered their wings, and they were outstanding!!! Some of the best I've had anywhere, and we have gone out here at home to the same place for wings every Friday night that we're in town for close to 15 years, so that's really a huge compliment to Coasters. We're about to visit again soon, and I want to come in and try more of their food. So much food, so little time, LOL. Staff were great, wings were awesome, and the hot sauce [on the side, as I always order] was super - just what I'm used to.
Hubby ordered their chili [also wanted an off-night from seafood], and he loved it - he usually makes our chili at home, but said theirs was very good. He also now has a favorite go-to spot for wings at lunch when he's in Melbourne on business, since he tried one of mine at Coasters.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DomineeHuntsville_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“still good”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

awesome food and a great beer selections, liked everything , disliked nothing. Try the bot and the roast beef aus jus, they are great

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dc8Louisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Wow, hidden gem”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is going to be a very simple review ....

If you are in Melbourne and want some great 'pub' food visit Coaster's Pub.

We were at the beach with our dog and noted that they have a bier garten which is pet friendly.

They are located in a strip mall and if you approach from the rear, behind Winn Dixie, you will find they have added on a great outdoor area in the most unusual location. You cant see it from the road.

Our server was extremely helpful, understood my wife's lactose intolerance and handled the unavailability of some items in a very jovial manner.

Their burger menu is extensive including some special meats; bison, venison, etc. They also offer a 2oz Hudson Valley Foie Gras add-on. Amazing, as this doesn't strike you as a Foie Gras type of place.

I had the Caesar salad with Cajun spiced Mahi and my wife had a house salad with chicken tenders, both of which were perfect and great value for money.

Their beer menu is very extensive with beers from all over the world.

We'll definitely be back to try their haddock & chips, as they had sold out and only serve it from fresh not frozen !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BritBoyInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Brew Pub around”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Well maintained inventory of beers. Service is spot on. From recommendations to being able to steer you towards something different. I love this place! Food is always fast and tasty! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbeFromanlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coasters Pub & Biergarten also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Coasters Pub & Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing