We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to enjoy a football game.”

Coasters Pub & Biergarten
Ranked #5 of 444 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Half restaurant. Half beer bar. Half biergarten. The third half is new.
Grantham, NH
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy a football game.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food is great and service excellent. We had wings and pizza, both great, and were positioned right in front of the game we wanted to watch. Our waitress was pleasant and very competent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherinerantham_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    158
    37
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Octoberfest beer selection”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Husband and I had lunch today to check out the Octoberfest menu and beer. We walked into the pub, which was dark with loud music and the a/c on full blast. Since the weather was beautiful, we decided to go outside to the "Biergarten", which had some tables under a canopy. We were the only ones out there and had the place all to ourselves. The friendly waitress came out and gave us the menu. Great selection of german beers on tap: we had a Weihenstephaner heffe-weizen and a Ayinger heffe-weizen, both served in a .5 litre tall glass (about $5 each). They were excellent! The Octoberfest menu was limited, but I ordered the bratwurst sub ($8), which consisted of two bratwurst on a sub roll with sauerkraut and peppers, and german potato salad. Not being a big fan of bratwurst, I only eat it once in a while, but this was very good quality, finely textured sausage, and was delicious. It was so big, I split it with my Husband and had half of his smaller Reuben sandwich ($6), which had a lot of meat and was also very good. Wasn't crazy about the atmosphere inside the pub, but did enjoy our meal out in the Biergarten.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden and dog friendly!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were amazed and delighted by the gorgeous flower garden, "Biergarten" attached to this pub in the corner of a mini-mall anchored by Walmart. We brought our two Chihuahuas. The food and service were excellent. The table and patio floor were clean, clean, clean. Across A1A is the Canova Park dog beach area. We loved the salad with grilled fish, hamburgers, liverwurst sandwich, and we were blown away by the selection of imported beers. There are very few dog-friendly restaurants in our area (Brevard County). We'll be back very soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suz501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, FL
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic German Octoberfest beer selection...and great food too!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just had lunch (October 2, 2012) with my wife at Coaster's Pub in Melbourne, Florida and was astounded at the vast selection of German Octoberfest beer available. I counted 33 (yes, I said 33) draft beers on tap at the bar! We chose the Hofbrau Octoberfest draft and it was delicious. As for the food, I chose the Coaster Burger with cheddar cheese, bacon, LMT & Onion ($8.75). It was prepared just the way I like it (medium, with crispy french fries) and promptly served by a smiling young waitress. My wife had the the French Dip Sandwich ($9.00) and shared my huge stack of fries. She could only finish half the sandwich and had to take the other half home. Our total bill came to $41.56 including tax, tip and three draft beers. The pub atmosphere was very cozy and there were 11 huge screen HD televisions mounted on the walls. We also noticed a new outdoor beer garden area adjoining the restaurant. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich_Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not a beer drinker but loved it”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great casual food, large portions, friendly atmosphere. My husband loved the choice of 30 or so draft beers. Hidden away in a strip mall, so you need to be looking for it. Great location if you are staying in any of the numerous hotels along the beach. Always busy but we never had to wait too long. The salads were huge, great wings and burgers. "Special burgers" offered as well (like elk). Bit on the loud side (tv's, lots of people) but still enjoyable. We ate there a couple of nights and were very happy with everything. Inexpensive. Great deal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsneverlongenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coasters Pub & Biergarten also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Coasters Pub & Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing