We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Short drive to beach, theaters, or anywhere in Melbourne. Beautiful house, relax in the pool, or reading, watching the creek, dolphins, manatee, etc... Excellent service, very clean. Great choice!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Federico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    20
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
126
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Right on the river, this B&B is very nice. You can walk to many really nice restaurants and shops, but you're away from the noise (except when the train comes by... The owners were really nice and the breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chefbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband I enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Inn. We were glad to be walking distance to all of the restaurants and the Melbourne Art Festival. The Inn is beautifully renovated and meticulously maintained. The attention to detail is appreciated. We really enjoyed the many areas available to sit, relax and enjoy the view whether you want to be by the creek, pool, or in the shade. The owners are friendly and seem to be perfectly suited to inn keeping. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowan813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The location of this B&B is the best right on the water. The location to downtown is a few steps away, so it is very convenient.The property is kept clean and neat and so was the room we stayed in. The host boasts as a gourmet chef. However, the breakfasts were ordinary with the usual choices of pancakes, breakfast meat, omlette,and cereal. We met the host Andy who was very sociable, however the hostess never made an appearence. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 769diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a great weekend! Took my wife on a surprise getaway weekend and wow! way exceeded my expectations. The property is beautiful and very welcoming. Andy and Bambi made us feel right at home. We were able to lounge around all day soaking up the beautiful surroundings, and forget about the rest of the world. The breakfasts were great! Andy and Bambi seem to take pride in the property and everything they do to make their guests stay special. We will definitely return and share how great Crane Creek is with anyone who cares to listen.

Room Tip: We looked at all rooms while there. They all looked great. Ida Mae has a large jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I sent my mom and her husband on a 3 B&B tour as a gift. Cane Creek was the last of the three and they reported that it was by far the best. Fantastic hospitality, food, service, extras like the stocked beverages and fireplace. They couldn't rave enough! In fact, their review was so high that my husband and I are going there ourselves this weekend!

Room Tip: Ida May room is probably the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momof3js13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This B&B was just wonderful. The rooms and the view were magnificent. Andy provided an awesome breakfast every morning. The only issue is there is a train track nearby but was not too much of an issue. Andy has a fresh herb garden on property, so each morning our plates were accompanied with a sprig of fresh parsley. The weather was cold while we were there so each morning the fireplace was going in the dining room. The decorations of the whole B&B were just wonderful. Everything flowed so well. The complimentary wine they have on stock was also very good! There was also background music playing throughout that was tropical and put you in the mood for relaxation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
4.4 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Address: 907 E Melbourne Ave, Melbourne, FL 32901-5578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast is the Melbourne area's only true waterfront boutique Bed & Breakfast, and the only B&B with a heated, full size swimming pool. We are located directly on the water and an easy 1 block stroll to Historic Downtown Melbourne.Why drive to dinner and/or drinks? At Crane Creek Inn you can walk to over 10 fine dining and casual restaurants, and over 8 relaxing and fun bars/clubs - most with live music. Our beautiful, tree-lined Downtown also has four blocks of unique shops and boutiques; from Antiques to Fine Art, Women's clothing, jewelry and more.Our Guests are awestruck by our beautiful grounds, and the serene pleasure of observing the manatees, bottlenose dolphin, alligators, and over 50 species of birds from our waterfront boardwalk while enjoying a complementary beverage (adult or otherwise). Bring your kayak or have one delivered for a truly unforgettable experience on the water.We offer our Guests an abundance of amenities. Our Guest rooms, each uniquely decorated with a tropical, Key West flair, all have private entrances and private baths. Luxurious 700 thread count linens on our Queen and King beds and top of the line soaps, shampoo and conditioners. Most rooms have a private deck or patio with very comfortable furniture for breakfast dining or just relaxing with a good book. And bubble away your stress in our hot tub, located on the water's edge. Unlike many B&B's that offer only 1 or 2 hot breakfast options, we want our Guests to have choices, and allow you to choose from over 10 hot breakfast options daily. Also included daily are fresh fruits, juices, cereals and sides.Crane Creek Inn offers complimentary 24-hour beverage service, which includes sodas, water, coffee, tea, beer and white and red wine (please drink responsibly). We also offer free Wi-Fi; free off-street parking; a free library of books and DVD's; free Melbourne airport shuttle; beach chairs, towels & umbrellas; public computer, printer, copier and Fax.So say goodbye to the boring and crowded hotel scene, and let Andy & Bambi pamper you at Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing