We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I love this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salt and Sweet Restaurant

Salt and Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 421 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

To be fair - I have a Polish lineage, but unfortunately had very little Polish food growing up. I am so thankful to have found this place! The food and waitstaff are excellent. It's a very simple little restaurant that will suprise you. I'm sure everything is good, but if you aren't sure what to get, try the sampler. Also don't - I repeat - don't leave without getting the sweet creme crepe for dessert. The make a decent expresso to go with it too. We visit Salt and Sweet every time we visit Cocoa Beach, which is at least once a year.

Tip - If you have the option, call ahead and ask if they have any large parties scheduled. I might avoid it during those times, for obvious reasons.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beach77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malabar, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice little restaurant, great service, and wonderful food! If you like Polish food, you will not be disappointed. Pierogies are outstanding!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good food & great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have wanted to try this place for awhile & heard how good it was. We were not dissapointed! The food was excellent, well seasoned & prepared. The service was great too! Just remember that you have to ask for the check, they don't want you to feel rushed to leave.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach
Level Contributor
84 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have to agree with one of the contributors-the food is excellent, but they need to step in up with their service. We have eaten there several times and the food is consistently superb. The sampler dish is fantastic and the short ribs are delicious. Their soups are interesting-pickle soup, as an example-just a hint of pickles, but a great overall flavor. For the most part, the servers are quite pleasant; however, they seem to be somewhat understaffed, as evidenced by (a) not checking up on us until 10 minutes after they served us our meal, (b) not getting the check for almost 20 minutes after we finished our meal. The ambiance is quaint-like eating in somebody's house. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed our meals there and will be back in the not so distant future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Melbeachcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Polish in Brevard ! --- cozy and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I love this place; cozy European atmosphere, white tablecloths, good selection of eclectic beers and wines. The Polish sampler platter is excellent if you're a first-timer to Polish food, but I've loved every dish I've ever ordered here.

Worth driving out of the way. I think the only Polish in Brevard.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank i2gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Sweet Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Salt and Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing