We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food snobby service”

Salt and Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 437 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food snobby service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have to say the food was very good along with a big price tag. But I'm willing to pay for good food and good service. The problem where the food excelled the service lacked. It took way to long to serve all the guest in our party. And when you asked for something their attitude was indifferent and this was coming from the owner. So if they tweak their people skills a bit I would give them five stars

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Giojoegio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Salt and Sweet is one of my favorite restaurants. Everyone there is so nice and the perogies are probably one of the best dishes I have ever had. I highly recommend their crepe dessert if you haven't already tried it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anonymous E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Salt n Sweet Melbourne”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Absolutely the greatest experience in Brevard. Outstanding warm service. Food is amazing. Better than husband's Polish Grandmother makes and she was the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcglothla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We love it”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you want something different go here. White table cloths, no plastic cups beverages are in glass, and good food and polish beer.We took friends there twice and they all loved it. And the prices for the nice atmosphere are really good. Take your date there to impress.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
729 reviews
524 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

A group of 17 of us went for New Year's Eve dinner at Salt and Sweet. We were seated at three tables. The food was outstanding and the priced to provide great value. One couple are vegetarians and their choices were few, but they found food that they were very happy with to order. There was a special New Year's Eve menu and I think that there would have been more vegetarian choices on the regular menu. The server staff was very efficient. One of the tables took a very long time to get served and we are not sure why. The management did offer complimentary dessert and coffee for the delay, but portions were large and people were too full to eat dessert. The atmosphere is very nice and it is a restaurant that is quiet enough for people to be able to talk.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JackofPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Sweet Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Salt and Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing