We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A line worth waiting in! ”
Review of Del'z Freeze

Del'z Freeze
Ranked #1 of 21 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A line worth waiting in! ”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

It's not necessarily located in a nice area but the long lines are evidence that they are doing something right!

It's the type of place that you probably need to enjoy a few times before you can find out exactly what you like due to limitless combinations of flavors.

It's cash only and definitely worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank AsicsGEL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    58
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Childhood Memories”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I used to live in the area and every time I come back, it always brings back old childhood memories!! Great ice cream and wonderful staff!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have been coming to this place for years. It is great! Lots of different options. Always long lines. They only take cash so make sure you have money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calicat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great soft serve ice cream”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have been going here since we first moved here over twenty five years ago. It is a must stop for ice cream. I love the peanut butter ice cream the best. Add a little chocolate to it and you are in heaven. lol
Nothing fancy, this place has been here since the 1950's so they must be doing something right. So if you are driving by on a hot day stop in and have some , you will not regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaleMc1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Brevard”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been coming here since I was a kid, so its very nostalgic for me to eat here. My personal favorite is the peanut butter soft serve in a cup with some sort of topping on top. Other notable items to get here are the Boston Shake or an ice cream cone dipped in chocolate. Im hungry just thinking about how awesome this place is.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del'z Freeze also viewed

 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Del'z Freeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing