We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Soft Serve Ice Cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Del'z Freeze

Del'z Freeze
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Soft Serve Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to make a special stop while on an overnight stay in the area. We were not disappointed. The Saturday night lines (2) were about 10 groups deep and we had to wait about 20 minutes to get to the counter. Server was very friendly and they were very busy getting all the orders correct. They have a tremendous selection of about any flavor milk shake you could want. We ordered pretty standard- chocolate malt, chocolate shake and chocolate sundae.
Restrooms were clean and the only seating was outside and it was kept clean too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wilmtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    49
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Banana Split Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Don't be put off by the long lines at Del's! The staff hustles to get the treats made fast. The soft serve is amazing and generous portions. Try a banana split but it will take two to finish it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gea58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

very good ice cream and great value. has been there forever. they have soft serve in many different flavors. i love the peanut butter1! seating is outside which sucks when its hot. check it out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blast from the past”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Yummy, creamy old style soft serve ice cream at a very reasonable price. Lots of fun favors for the extremely thick milk shakes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokiemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place in Melbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Whenever we have guests from out of town, they cannot leave until we stop at Del's. We usually take them at the beginning of their stay because they ALWAYS want to keep going back for more! I'm so so happy that Del's has remained in Melbourne and hasn't changed a bit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emann360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del'z Freeze also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Del'z Freeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing