We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and Worn”

Andretti Thrill Park
Ranked #12 of 73 things to do in Melbourne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Andretti Thrill Park has been entertaining guests for the past 16 years. People from all over the country have come here to enjoy the best in family entertainment. We are centrally located on Florida's famous Space Coast offering safe and unique attractions for guests of all ages to enjoy. Today, the park features 5 go-kart tracks, 18 miniature golf, laser tag arena, batting cages, paddle boats, rock wall, indoor ropes course, spinning coaster, a train ride, kiddie rides, a professional playground and the largest video arcade in the Space Coast packed with 150 of the latest state of the art video games as well as a great assortment of prizes that can be redeemed for tickets. The park is also home to Andretti Snacks which offers home made pizza, burgers, chicken platters, ice cream and other finger foods.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old and Worn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Miniature golf is really sad- even though they state it was refinished it still looks like a ghost two for a miniature golf course.

The rest of the park is very small and can be done quickly. Games are extra and are way overpriced. The whole park is way to expensive for what you get....I don't even think the Groupons they offer are worthwhile. No rainchecks are offered and it rained the day we went so we were out of luck. Seems like they should offer some sort of refund if you have only been there for a short while. Either way-

I cannot recommend this place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jeneric12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    82
    51
    13
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably worth trying once”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's OK. The carts are interesting for a short while. The video games are OK, but if you have a PS or XBox it doesn't seem worth it. The putt-putt course is OK, but it tends to have a lot of exhaust smell. I've been a couple of times, but I'm really not interested in going again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to kill half a day if needed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Go karts lose thier thrill after a few times through. Plenty to keep everyone occupied for half of a day, but not much longer. Good deals on groupon make it worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WizzleOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It was fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a 12 yr old visiting with her Grandma and Grandpa, and the weather had been cool so we decided to go to the Park one evening for something different and had a blast. It was perfect for all ages, and not overly expensive for us. We all did different things that suited our personality and budget. The staff was nice and competent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank out2havefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great value and a good activity for a change of pace from the beach. You can ride go-carts for hours for one price. we never had to wait over one track period to get onto the course. There is also laser tag, paddle boats, and miniature golf when you're taking a break from the tracks. The staff is friendly and everyone seemed to be having a lot of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vasoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andretti Thrill Park also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Andretti Thrill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing