We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Arrived at 11:15am and no rooms ready. Explained I was just over from UK and jet lagged, Barbara on reception suggested I grab a coffee and use the business center until they got a room ready for me (as I was VERY early!). In about 15 mins my room was ready. While I was waiting Barbra told me about a few local places to eat, after asking what I liked etc and give me a bunch of discount vouchers for my short-list. Perfect. Room, wifi and breakfast was of the usual standard expected at Fairfield not a single thing I could fault. I would stay again if in the area. Without doubt the staff *really* try to make your stay a good one.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twoplus2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 336 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2010

I stay here all the time. The hotel is new, clean and has a wonderful staff. It is close to theI-95, and is only 30(ish) minutes from the Kennedy Space Center and Merritt Island. It's a great location to stay in when you come to watch a Shuttle launch and all the hotels in Titusville are full. I highly recommend it. An added bonus is that there is a movie theatre right next to it (walking distance), and they cell discount movie tix in the lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I frequently travel for business and am delighted with the Fairfield in Melbourne. The hotel is the newest in town and everything looks new and clean. The rooms have a bright, fresh, colorful look that is such a nice change from the usual drab and non-descript rooms of other hotels in this category. I really like the showers, the desk area with flatscreen tv that easily tilts toward the desk, and I like the wired internet service in room. Beds are comfy. The free breakfast always satisfies my needs, although my one small suggestion would be to offer regular half and half with the coffee (in addition to the coffemate). Makes coffee taste so much better in my opinion, but this is a personal preference. At the front desk, Hector, Grace and Barbara are always so nice and cheerful and helpful and always make sure I know that my business is appreciated. They seem to strive to make everyone comfortable and welcome. Great service, great price, great hotel.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
Thank worldtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

I recently stayed here in order to see the Space Shuttle launch the next day. The hotel is clean and shiny! The staff was the friendliest I've ever come across and that includes everyone from the front desk to the housekeeper. I left a small item in my room when we checked out, called the hotel the next day and they offered to mail it to me free of charge.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Melbourne over the weekend just to visit the antique stores and were very impressed with this hotel. We checked in early, knowing we may not be able to get a room so early, but the manager, Jim had us sit in the breakfast lounge and have coffee while he tried to work it out for us. Barbara and Grace at the front desk couldnt be more helpful and friendly. This hotel staff will go all out for you. The room was very clean and modern decorated, and huge !!! The bed was so comfy. The pool was heated. The breakfast even has make your own waffles and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. Next door is a movie theatre, and the front desk sells discount tickets. Very convenient. Very close to I-95. We will definatly stay here again. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Stayed three nights while visiting family and cleaning out my late aunt's home. Top notch staff at this hotel -- this is what stood out the most. The rooms and the hotel are in first rate condition. The breakfast was also wonderful. There was a soccer tournament going on in the area while we were staying there, but the hotel put us on a floor away from all the families. Looking forward to going back in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We only stayed here, en-route to Kennedy Space Centre for one night. However, it is very new and clean, rooms a good size and comfy beds. Pool on the small side, but great for cooling off and gym on site as well. Good location, easy to find, more than adequate breakfast. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 22 in Melbourne
304 reviews
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#9 of 22 in Melbourne
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#11 of 22 in Melbourne
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#13 of 22 in Melbourne
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Address: 4355 W New Haven Ave, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $117 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat rotations and waffles/pancakes is waiting to begin your day. If you prefer fruit, yogurt and cereal, we offer that as well. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout the entire hotel, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and outdoor heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Savings Card presented at check-in offers discounts to local restaurants and entertainment. Walking distance to CinemaWorld Movie Theater. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing