We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“CLEAN, LIKE NEW, GREAT STAFF, COMFY BEDS, GREAT BREAKFAST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
orlando
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“CLEAN, LIKE NEW, GREAT STAFF, COMFY BEDS, GREAT BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Melbourne over the weekend just to visit the antique stores and were very impressed with this hotel. We checked in early, knowing we may not be able to get a room so early, but the manager, Jim had us sit in the breakfast lounge and have coffee while he tried to work it out for us. Barbara and Grace at the front desk couldnt be more helpful and friendly. This hotel staff will go all out for you. The room was very clean and modern decorated, and huge !!! The bed was so comfy. The pool was heated. The breakfast even has make your own waffles and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. Next door is a movie theatre, and the front desk sells discount tickets. Very convenient. Very close to I-95. We will definatly stay here again. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    80
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
98
70
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Stayed three nights while visiting family and cleaning out my late aunt's home. Top notch staff at this hotel -- this is what stood out the most. The rooms and the hotel are in first rate condition. The breakfast was also wonderful. There was a soccer tournament going on in the area while we were staying there, but the hotel put us on a floor away from all the families. Looking forward to going back in a couple of months.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire, england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We only stayed here, en-route to Kennedy Space Centre for one night. However, it is very new and clean, rooms a good size and comfy beds. Pool on the small side, but great for cooling off and gym on site as well. Good location, easy to find, more than adequate breakfast. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites on several occasions. The month of June we stayed for 4 nights. Along with our friend. We moved from OH to FL. The hotel staff was awesome. Grace was so accomodating. She runs a tight ship and it shows. The hotel is spotless. The beds are comfy. Bathroom is roomy. Breakfast is basic but well stocked. And good coffee.
Location is near the highway and several restaurants within walking distance.

thanks for making our move a bit easier.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

This was my third trip to this hotel and this Fairfield has never let me down ! From the convenient location (just off of I-95), to the cleanliness of the outside, the friendliness of the staff and the very modern/updated rooms - this hotel is a winner all the way around. Many stores and restaurants are located nearby - and if you're looking to spend some time at the beach - that is a short trip also.

And like all Fairfields, although there is no formal restaurant - breakfast is served each day and there always seems to be freash coffee available,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip_Pacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Address: 4355 W New Haven Ave, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904-3319
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat rotations and waffles/pancakes is waiting to begin your day. If you prefer fruit, yogurt and cereal, we offer that as well. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout the entire hotel, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and outdoor heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Savings Card presented at check-in offers discounts to local restaurants and entertainment. Walking distance to CinemaWorld Movie Theater. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing