We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent and caring management. The most friendly and helpful staff I have ever come across and we travel regularly at least once a month.Due to a family emergency my stay was day to day without notice and they worked their hearts out to keep us in our same room. A special thanks to Barbara we loved you darlin :)Very clean rooms and breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauries99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 336 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very quiet, Great beds, excelent bathrooms, towels, Internet, clean and fantastic breakfast. This is one I will return to. It is exactly what you look for when you travel.
The big difference is that the owner is on the property ensuring that guest get the service they expect and will immediately resolve any issues or give you a good tip as to where to get a good dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FDG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have had the opportunity's to stay at Hyatt's; Crowne Plaza's and Marriot's and NOT ONE of those locations could even come CLOSE to touching the HIGH level of service and attention paid to us as guests at the Fairfield Inn, Melbourne, Fl. location. NOT ONE!

Never, and I mean NEVER have myself or my traveling party had the opportunity to experience such WONDERFUL treatment by not just some but ALL members of the staff at the Fairfield Inn, Melboure, FL. location. What a TREAT to be SINCERELY greeted by every staff member, consistently asked how are stay is going and inquiring as to ANYTHING the staff could do to ensure a better stay. At first, my traveling party and I were off-set by this treatment. We really did "assume" - and you know what happens when you assume (lol)- the staff was being sarcastic in some way.

NOT ALL ALL! Sincerity and true concern abound from the staff here.

Myself and my traveling party would like to HIGHLY commend the following employees:

1)Chrissy, front desk. THANK YOU CHRISSY! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for treating us like family from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. We wish you the best with your son and believe that this location benefits HIGHLY with you at the front desk!
2) Barbara, front desk.
3) Evelyn, housekeeping. Your sense of humor helped make our trip easier to bare.
4) Sharon, breakfast host. Thanks for the suggestions of places to stop, showing so much kindness to ALL guests indulging in the breakfast buffet and letting us eat just a little bit late one day. We were in town for a funeral/memorial service that weekend and your kindness and wonderful smile made that day just a bit easier to bare for all of us.

To close, since I could go on and on about our stay here, we see why your location is 2nd in the chain and quite honestly, we don't understand WHY you not in the TOP SPOT! Does the top location "anoint your feet with oil" when arriving; unpack your clothing and put it away AND attend your business travels for you, since I can't imagine WHAT they could POSSIBLY DO BETTER!

Other chains DESPERATELY NEED to take full note of your level of service.

THANK YOU FAIRFIELD INN, Melbourne, Fl. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank therobbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here in connection with the Melbourne Marathon. Spotless property with beautiful rooms. Great common areas, excellent breakfast and very nice staff. Will return here for sure. Its close to 95 and short drive to downtown Melbourne.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GallagherLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We picked this Hotel as it was near to I95 and we were meeting friends. We arrived early Barbara on the Front Desk was so cheerful, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. She gave us a lovely quiet room. It was spotlessly clean. The bedding was sparkling white and the bed the most comfortable we have slept in for a long time in a Hotel. The lobby area made a great place for us to sit and chat with our friends after we had eaten at Meg O'Malley's Irish Pub. Barbara gave us fantastic information (and coupons) for places to eat with a map and easy directions. Downtown Historic Melbourne is a quaint little town. There is a movie theatre right next to the Hotel. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. Amazing choice. Fresh fruit. Waffle maker. And hot food.
We would love to go back and spend more time perusing the downtown area. I wish ALL Hotels we visit were this good. But then they don't have staff like Barbara!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gusty1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was my first stay at Fairfield and I was very pleased. The lobby was just stunning. The staff were super nice and helpful. It was spotless! Sparkling white sheets, coverlet and towels. No problem at all hooking up to the internet. And the breakfast was as good as any I've had at a hotel. Hot breakfast and lots of choices. Also we noticed no noise even though the parking lot was pretty full. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I cannot say enough "good" things about this hotel; from the friendly staff, clean rooms, to the great breakfast offered each morning. You have a choice of toast, bagels, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, fresh fruit, waffle bar, cereal bar (which includes cooked oatmeal), juice bar, and plenty of fresh coffee. My room had a king bed, fridg., coffee pot, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, fast internet and great air conditioner. The window had double drapes, which kept out the "bright, hot Florida sun" and helped to keep the room cooler and more private. It is right off of I-95, on Hwy. 192, which has tons of great restaurants, large shopping mall and movie theater close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 22 in Melbourne
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#11 of 22 in Melbourne
435 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#10 of 22 in Melbourne
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Address: 4355 W New Haven Ave, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $101 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat rotations and waffles/pancakes is waiting to begin your day. If you prefer fruit, yogurt and cereal, we offer that as well. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout the entire hotel, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and outdoor heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Savings Card presented at check-in offers discounts to local restaurants and entertainment. Walking distance to CinemaWorld Movie Theater. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing