We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fairfield Inn For Graduation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn For Graduation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a couple of nights for my daughter's graduation from FIT. We found the room to be nice, comfortable and nicely decorated with a mini fridge.

The price was reasonable and the complimentary breakfast was adequate. The location is also good, it is close to most anything you want to do and it is within walking distance of my daughter's apartment.

However, the best thing about this hotel is the service. Every time we entered the lobby or left the hotel we were greeted by the friendly staff. It wasn't just one or two, it was every staff member. They asked about my daughter's graduation and seemed interested in our responses. It wasn't just small talk.

During breakfast one morning I didn't see the hot water for my tea. I asked about it and one of the staff members said "I am making some more but come on back". She brought me back to the little prep room and helped me get hot water from the large coffee maker back there. The service is the best thing about this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrpamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL. And congratulations to your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    80
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
98
74
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend for a college graduation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Front desk acknowledged you every time you left or returned to hotel. Breakfast was good, rooms & lobby were clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAnn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel is perfectly fine. Rooms are new and staff is friendly enough. The staff in the breakfast area is especially kind and friendly. The beds are comfy. The pillows are better than the beds, in my opinion.
The hotel has a "don't congregate after 10pm" policy so, if you are an adult or with a group, you feel like you are under Marshall Law if you sit in the breakfast area and want to talk and laugh. I understand if the rule would be for kids running around unsupervised.
Hotel is very close to I95 and has a few restaurants and Walgreens and Winn Dixie close by. However, it doesn't seem to be close to especially touristy areas.
I would stay here again if I needed to be in the area.
By all means, eat at the Mexican restaurant in the Winn Dixie shopping center - super fresh food in a small neighborhood restaurant. Very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. I'm sorry that we don't have a lobby bar area that would more conducive for our groups to come together in and socialize. Unfortunately, we have guest rooms just off of our breakfast area which is why we have a 10:00 PM curfew for that public area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, I think they have pillow top mattresses. The bathroom was also clean. The highlight of this location is the service in the breakfast area. The woman attending customers for breakfast is fantastic. She helped with everything (making sure our waffles came out perfect) and even brought the LO cereal after asking me if LO was able to chew. This service has renewed my faith in the Marriott Chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We take pride in what we do and we appreciate your comments.
I hope to see you again soon.
Respectfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited in April 2013 and the price was good. The hotel appears new so it is very clean and decorated well. There is a movie theater right out the back, so that is really convenient. I would stay there the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badrock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their hotel and we're thrilled you could tell! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had just two days in the area as we were going to the last Spring Training baseball game in Viera. Therefore we didn't want to stay too far away from the stadium, but wanted to stay at a Marriott Hotel. The modern lobby had a lovely fireplace, the rooms were very nice and clean, continental breakfast was good, and staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again unless we wanted to be closer to the beach. A nice perk is their discounted coupons to attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the disounts around Melbourne! We hope to see you again next year for Spring Training!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a very bright, clean hotel. It is about 15 minutes away from the Space Coast Stadium where the Washington Nationals host their training camp games. We had a very nice stay. A nice touch was the daily freshly baked cookies offered to the guests at the front desk. The lobby smelled wonderful. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Union Girl Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies as well! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Address: 4355 W New Haven Ave, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904-3319
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat rotations and waffles/pancakes is waiting to begin your day. If you prefer fruit, yogurt and cereal, we offer that as well. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout the entire hotel, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and outdoor heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Savings Card presented at check-in offers discounts to local restaurants and entertainment. Walking distance to CinemaWorld Movie Theater. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing