We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest food in Palm Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Doggers

Long Doggers
Ranked #27 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Greatest food in Palm Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Longdoggers Palm Bay is our favorite place to eat. Reasonably priced food. Most dinners under $10.00. Best food, servers, great atmosphere. Good food for the money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TandJWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    80
    34
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stick with hot dogs and don't order any extras”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Order a cheeseburger that was listed as a "favorite" and it was just ok... Wife ordered the fish tacks but they forgot to include the "flavor". Daughter ordered a hot do and it was good and offered a good value. I paid $2 extra for onion rings and received 3 of them?? Stick with the hit dogs and you will be pleased, if you're looking for anything else I would look elsewhere .

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank floridabound2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A "whole in the wall" that serves excellent food with great service. You can eat outside or inside. It's a super casual beach type place where you can feel totally comfortable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We visited this place based on reviews on Trip Advisor. From the outside, it seems like a dive that we never would have gone to. But we gave it a whirl, and we are glad we did. The food was great and the service was better than anywhere I've ever been. Though we had one server, all the servers pitched in. We never had to ask for a thing. It was very kid friendly, too. We were there close to Halloween, so they gave kids a small pumpkin and stickers to decorate it with. When we left, a server asked if we wanted a bag to carry everything. After she gave us the bag, she asked our child what she would be for Halloween this year. When I told the server that our child wouldn't be trick-or-treating since we'd be on vacation, she grabbed a fistful of candy and dumped it into our child's bag. It's those special touches that made this experience wonderful. We will definitely return if we visit the area again.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PackersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy breezy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Food isn't fancy but consistently good. Their garlic teriyaki wings are my favorite and the Tico Pico Chicken is yummy. Grilled chicken over black beans and rice with pico de gallo and always perfect platanos maduros.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dixiegirl1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Doggers also viewed

Rockledge, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Palm Bay, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Long Doggers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing