We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely place.. would stay there again”

Le Chateau De Lafeyette
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mayo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Chateau De Lafeyette
Ranked #1 of 1 Mayo B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while attending a function in mayo.. the price was very good.. The entire building had an early 1900's decor.. the owner was sooo nice.. very nice..

No cooking though.. we assumed it was a typical Bed and Breakfast where they cooked but they had no oven.. but it was still very nice.. we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cadmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

We loved this place. The house is rich in history and presents a side of Florida most people miss by staying on Interstates and beaches. From the Spanish moss to rocking on the wide porch in this sleepy town, if you enjoy richly appointed old treasures, good food, and old fashioned hospitality, plan a side-trip here. Take time to tour the majestic Suwannee River and crystal clear springs nearby. This is Florida as few people see it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SojournerScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Let me start by saying we are not the B&B type. My husband and I were helping move his grandmother into her new home in Mayo and stayed here for three nights. We opted out on the breakfast part and were so busy we were mainly there for the beds! The woman who owned it was incredibly attentive, constantly checking on us, leaving fresh towels, making sure we didnt need anything.
It is very clean but very old. It seemed a little overpriced at $80 a night, but again we were just there for the beds.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobinNatalie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Chateau De Lafeyette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau De Lafeyette

Address: 136 N Fletcher Ave, Mayo, FL 32066
Location: United States > Florida > Mayo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mayo
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing