We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice place”
other travelers have booked this property
Matlacha backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Matlacha backyard
living room with chair bed dining table in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Matlacha backyard
living room with chair bed
dining table in the living room
view to the bedroom
walk-through kitchen
kitchen
fridge in the kitchen
bedroom with access to the bathroom (on the left)
queen-size bed
view from the bed
TV (only local channels)
bathroom with walk-in shower
Matlacha front
Matlacha view backyard
Matlacha backyard
Every evening sunset
at the dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Matlacha, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dprycefie...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“A very nice place”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was very happy during my 3 night stay in Matlacha! The Tarpon Suite was close to everything and I enjoyed great kayaking! The suite was clean and very nice. The stars from the dock where incredible. If it were my place I might invest in a little better lighting, and more wet towel space. but other than that it was heaven!! Thanks, I'll be back!!

Diane Columbus Ohio

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the lighting
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
We are grateful for your positive evaluation and your suggestions regarding a place for (wet) towels because it´ll help us to to guarantee the satisfaction of our guests today and in the future.
Thanks, your florida4you-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greeneb18...
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Property Manager was very friendly and professional, always asking if there was anything she could do for us. The suite was very bright and clean and within walking distance to the quaint shops and restaurants. We enjoyed the live music daily at several of the restaurants. The dock offered comfortable chairs for sunning or watching the beautiful sunsets every evening. The patio area became not only a great place to BBQ but for sharing our experiences of the day with our neighbours. We especially enjoyed meeting new people as they arrived. The location of the property was also close to Pine Island which offered golfing, biking and a community pool. Grocery and shopping close by. Also close to Cape Coral which offered even more shopping and restaurants. Our month flew by pleasantly!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance to quaint shops and restaurants and close to other shopping by car.
Liked least: The screens were in disrepair which prevented us from opening the windows. No seeums were a problem. No selection of TV channels due to antenna.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Thanks a lot for your nice words. You are totally right: Matlacha is like paradise! I have nothing more to stay...hope to see you again...your florida4you-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD2DO
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Vielen lieben Dank für die Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass Euch der Aufenthalt im Fishermen´s Paradise so gut gefallen hat. Noch viel mehr freut es uns, dass Ihr das Glück hattet, Delphine vom Frühstück aus zu sehen. Fahrten mit dem Kajak sind auch auf jeden Fall ein Highlight. Neuerdings bieten wir sogar die Möglichkeit an, direkt vor Ort ein Boot anzumieten und damit hinauszufahren...vielleicht ist das ja beim nächsten Mal was fur Euch!?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing