We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Heading out again with more family in town”

Old Fish House Marina Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Matlacha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Olde Fish House Marina located in Matlacha Florida, outdoor seating on the water. Seafood Market and Restaurant only serves fresh local seafood right off our boats. Watch the fish being unloaded as you sit and relax old Florida style.
Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Excellent lunch!! I can't believe we've lived so close for all of these years and just found you!!! Grilled shrimp and clam strip platters with fresh veggies, and the oh so good island slaw and the one teaser hush puppy were excellent! The seasonings were right on, no need for any salt. Perfection!! Service was excellent and a beautiful day before season kicks in :) thank you we will be back!!

Thank crysmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you so much for taking time to review our little piece of paradise, so pleased to hear you finally found us and enjoyed everything please sign up for our birthday club @oldfishhousemarina.com for free birthday meal during your birthday month. Don't forget we also have a seafood market with all fresh local seafood we take orders for the holidays.....

Have a grouperific day!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 448 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2015

One if the best "Grouper Rubens" I have ever had. The service was great, we had Audrey as our waitress and she was very informative on time with our food and never left us hanging. Would recommend to anyone!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Grouper Reuben is one of our most popular sandwiches so glad you loved it!!!!!

Thank you for letting us know who your server was, we look forward to your return.


Lisa Dence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2015

We wandered in for no good reason. For sure not the exterior ambience, charm or hygiene so not exactly a slick place!
Turns out that the service was great and everything we four had was good.
Looks deceive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colorphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

So glad you gave us a try we are in the process of remodeling but we are also very old Florida feel, we are looking forward to the renovations being complete but as you said foot was great and service was too so thank you we look forward to your next visit......remember we also sell fresh seafood in the market.

Have a grouperific day,


Lisa Dence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2015

the food is simple but very good. the New England clam chowder we some of the best i have ever had. the wife and I shared a shrimp platter. it was more than enough for both of us. the shrimp was very good. it was not all batter. try the hush puppies they are great. the atmosphere is simple and laid back so just relax and enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for taking time to review our establishment, the chowder is a favorite of many and the hush puppies also hope you make it down our way again soon.


Have a grouperific day,

Lisa Dence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2015

Nice friendly atmosphere. Had an enjoyable meal. Felt very welcomed by Audrey, who helped tremendously with knowledge of the items on the menu and the area. THanks for the great service. Will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

So glad to hear you enjoyed everything, Audrey does a great job.

Have a grouperific day!!!!!


Lisa Dence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Fish House Marina Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Fish House Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing