We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must VIsit”

Old Fish House Marina Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Matlacha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Olde Fish House Marina located in Matlacha Florida, outdoor seating on the water. Seafood Market and Restaurant only serves fresh local seafood right off our boats. Watch the fish being unloaded as you sit and relax old Florida style.
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Expanding and have live music on the water. Great food. Yummy desserts. Lisa is very sweet. Fresh seafood caught that day.

Thank CHARLES T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, General Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Thank you so much we look forward to your next visit thank you for making us a favorite stop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 449 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2015

We have been here on several occasions and we keep coming back for more. The sea food is so fresh and so perfectly cooked every time, we have never been let down. The atmosphere on the water is very relaxing and most nights there is live music to enjoy. Most of the time our server is Audrey, she is a super hard worker with quick service and always has a smile on her face! Can't wait to go back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, General Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your visit and service, so happy you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

A few coworkers and i stop in for some drinks then decided to try the Peel N' Eat shrimp and a "Grouper Ruben" the two entrees were to die for might i add the waitress Audrey serving us was on top of things always had a cold beer waiting which to us means EVERYTHING! The music so so could have been better. All in all, we had a excellent experience. So happy we found this little spot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, General Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Grouper Reuben is one of the local favorites, thank you for letting me know about your service we hope you and your co-workers stop out to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

Great, fresh seafood with a nice view of the water and very cool live music. The staff was very friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed before we could even ask. The food has been excellent every time I have visited. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone that's in the area.

Thank Nick2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, General Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Thank you for taking time to review our establishment, I am so pleased your service was awesome and you enjoyed your meal " fresh from our docks to your table" as always fresh local seafood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Good food and wait staff. Audrey was efficient and kind. The blackened Mahdi Mahdi perfect. The coleslaw has pineapple and coconut in it. Fresh fish wonderful view

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Old Fish House Marina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

So glad you enjoyed your meal I will make sure to let Audrey know she was mentioned and to keep up the great job on service!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Fish House Marina Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Fish House Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing