We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Miceli's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Matlacha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual dining, fun atmosphere, outdoor seating, live entertainment 7 days a week.
Avon Park
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a place where the service, the atmosphere and the food all met at a high quality. I was very impressed with the entire outing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DBinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    253
    79
    34
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Music and great staff!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I love this place. We love the summers there sitting out on the water listening to music for hours. The bada bing chicken salad is our favorite and it could feed 2 people. The wait staff is super and always attentive. Bring big or small groups and you will have fun. Good place and the owners are terrific.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AandPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter, Wis
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Monday night”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went to Miceli's on a Monday evening. Food was good and so was the entertainment. I had shrimp, Yum, and J.R. Bradford , "Stuck in Time" was playing. If you like old time Country and Rock and Roll and good food you will like Miceli's on Monday Eve.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skkeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Birthday deal”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is our second visit to this restaurant. This time we returned for the birthday deal. They give you 50% off your dinner (up to $15.00) AND a free dessert. This is the most generous offer we've seen around the area. They have a singer outdoors and it's on the water, so the atmosphere is tropical and great. The menu has so much to choose from, with prime rib to seafood. I ordered the grouper. It was good, although not the best I've had. The server was friendly. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and assure you've had a nice experience. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nonnie3628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This is a gotta go deck and Tiki Bar”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stephen our server was great and Juliemthe bartender did the best bucket of beers anyone could imagine . Food was great. I had Veggir pizza my wife had Bad Bing Shrimp Salad. Excellent

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miceli's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miceli's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing