We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Wheatley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A beautiful place run by really friendly people, highly recommended. The standard of accommodation is very high and the breakfasts scrummy. For birders like us there are feeders near the house and Woodcock in the garden. Very convenient for Point Pelee and not too far from Rondeau either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Steve- and we so enjoyed having you all here!
Thank goodness "scrummy" means yummy here in Canada. You were all a joy to have- your enthusiasm for bird-watching was a treat.
Happy sightings in your fall vacation,
cheers
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
78
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a beautiful, modern B and B set in lovely acreage in the township of Wheatley. Close to all major attractions but far away from the hustle and bustle to enjoy quiet nights and birdsong in the mornings. I stayed in the room known as the Nest..... a place where i could ruffle my feathers and have a quiet night in or join "the flock",the other guests, in other parts of the house. The hosts were friendly and helpful and catered for my every whim..... they even could understand my Aussie accent!
Breakfasts were very tasty and Debbie the hostess went out of her way to make sure I was fuelled and filled up for the day. The personal greeting when pulling in each night , by the friendly dogs was also a nice touch. Simply a lovely place to stay, in a lovely part of Southern Ontario owned by two friendly lovely people happy to share their home with others. Hope to follow the butterflies back in October!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Heather- and how wonderful to have met you. My first impression of an "Aussie" is that of warmth and friendliness. We had some great laughs with your quick wit and humour. I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself and our home.
Sincerely hope you can make it back for the butterfly migration in the fall!
cheers,
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We enjoyed friendly hosts and comforts of this bed & breakfast. The breakfasts were imaginative and healthful. The room and especially the bed were very comfortable. A great place to unwind from city pressures. Close to birding areas and parks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerLaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Laurie- thanks so much! We thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can make it back again next year. The birding continues to amaze- what a great year!
cheers,
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in May 2013. Our visit to the area was for bird watching. Breakfasts were fabulous, house is beautiful, rooms welcoming and beds very comfortable. Deb, the owner went out of her way to make us welcome and comfortable. She had several bird feeders on the large property which attracted several birds. The house is exactly as pictured on the web site and pristine. Wheatley was about 20 min from Point Pelee, restaurants. Wineries were about 30 min away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Linda- I am so glad you enjoyed your stay- we certainly enjoyed having you!
The birding continues to be fabulous. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to give feedback. We worked on the garden all weekend & will be adding another feeder station
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

what a great B and B! Debra and Gary are wonderful hosts and even though couldn't be there when we arrived, arranged for Tiffany to let us in and get us organized. We had the run of this beautiful house. We were two couples with queen beds and a shared bath. The whole house is handicapped accessible too.
Breakfasts were amazing. Wheatley is about 20 minutes from the Point Pelee and also not far from the wineries.
Many restaurants also\
Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfoursome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
And we so enjoyed meeting all of you- what fun you have traveling together!
I learned about some new species while you were here- thank you for the tutorials,
cheers,
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My stay at Wenzler's Landing B&B exceeded my expectations. It is a nice country setting within easy reach of parks and several cities. You are treated like close friends and Deb is willing and able to serve any breakfast you may want. The bed is comfortable and the nights are quiet enabling one to sleep well. I am glad I decided to stay at a B&B versus a hotel like I'd originally planned.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I so enjoyed hearing about your evening out.
Hope you can make it back again next year,
cheers
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This bed and breakfast was a wonderful place to stay while in the area. The house and property is beautiful. The room was very comfortable, one of the nicest beds I've slept in. The area has a bunch to do, from national parks, to good food, and awesome wineries. The owner was very helpful, led us in the right direction for food and activities, and was a great person. The breakfast was also massive and delicious! The house has bikes for people to use to explore the area in the day. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking to go to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DylanT679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dylan- and we enjoyed having you stay with us!
It is always appreciated to hear from our guests, thanks for the positive comments,
cheers,
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheatley
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
6.1 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Omstead's On Erie B&B
Omstead's On Erie B&B
#2 of 4 in Wheatley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2310 Hickson Rd | R1, Wheatley, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N0P 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Wheatley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wheatley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our brand new B&B, located in Wheatley, Ontario, the home of the largest fresh water fishing harbour. Nestled on 28 acres and surrounded by acres of trees we are the epitomy of relaxation. The rooms are very well appointed and we supply only superior linens and towels. We are but a short drive to Point Pelee National Park and other conservation areas, a 2 minute drive to the beach or golf course and within a half hour of numerous acclaimed wineries. Windsor- Essex and Chatham -Kent offer 6 black history sites. Open year-round. LGBT friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing