We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn Fort Walton(Fort Walton Beach)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roya Hotel & Suites Bayside(Fort Walton Beach)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Lodge & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Fort Walton Beach)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$142
$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
49
67
67
48
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
67
67
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast endshurlburt fieldroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyroad noisestayed one nightwould stay againconvenient locationbeach viewdestinvendingkey
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

In town visiting and decided to stay an extra night. The hotel i had been at was sold out for that night. Baymont was available and at a very reasonable rate. I arrived about 1pm because i wanted to get luggage and cooler out of my truck. Check in was at 4pm but they were happy to give me a room early. King size bed on back side of hotel. All rooms are accessed from outside. Very pleased with room. AC was off when i arrived. Good thing I was dropping off items and leaving. It was hot in there. I did not go down for breakfast the next morning but I did grab a cup off coffee. There looked to be a decent variety. Pool is across the front lot in a corner. I did not swim but not too convenient. I guess it was the only place to put one. Gentleman working counter was polite and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paducah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our hotel met your satisfaction and we do hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Bathroom light didn't work switch us to another room was no ironing board cover breakfast wasn't the best juice machine was to sweet had to add water biscuits was hard coffee wasn't hot told them did bring more just basic things to eat to there credit they did fix every issue one best thing about the hotel is the location 10 minutes away from Destin around the corner from the mall some many places to eat up and down the strip we end up paying 444 dollars for labor day weekend for 3 night which is cheaper than getting a room in destin

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank michaelmW72UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Loved the hotel. Got a great rate for the holiday weekend. They have a great breakfast! Super convenient location. Air worked great! Bed was super comfortable, so many TV channels. Very glad i stayed there!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

We are so pleased that your stay with us was so great! We appreciate your comments about our breakfast and rooms and are so glad that you loved the hotel! It was certainly a pleasure to host you and we do hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The room was very clean and nice for an overnight stay for a business trip. My only complaint is that the air conditioner was not on prior to my arrival. I arrived late at night, and the room never fully cooled down until morning. I would encourage the owners/staff to make sure that the guest rooms designated for guest arrivals, have the air conditioners at least on a low setting to make it bearable for sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank O97OJscottw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

We thank you for taking the time to thoughtfully review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comment about having the air conditioner on before your arrival and it is feedback like yours that help us to improve future stays! We do hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews