We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
Nearby Hotels
$239
$218
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn Fort Walton(Fort Walton Beach)
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roya Hotel & Suites Bayside(Fort Walton Beach)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$200
$154
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
49
67
66
47
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
67
66
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast endshurlburt fieldroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyroad noiseholiday weekendstayed one nightwould stay againconvenient locationbeach viewspring breakdestinfwbvendingkey
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 272 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My room smelled like there were cats staying there. I bought air freshener from the CVS but it didn't work.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laketha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We do take guests concerns seriously and use reviews as a coaching tool. I understand you are saying you did not enjoy your stay at our property because the room smelled. When guests experience something uncomfortable in their rooms we encourage them to come to the Front Desk and allow us to fix the situation. We hope that you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Bipin Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We arrived with our 4 kids to check in and thought our room was ready. It looked ready, but the bed was made and the sheets, pillow cases and comforter was stained. I called the front desk to find out housekeeping had left for the day. The front desk guy was very nice and apologized and supplied me with more sheets and pillow cases. I had to change the beds myself. The front desk guy brought me a laundry basket to put everything I had to change in. The breakfast was bad and the juices were watered down. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrstcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

The reviews guests post are very important to us and help us to coach our staff. The reviews, good or those having challenges, are how we grow. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves, feel valued and be in a place where they can create memories. I do apologize for the challenges you experienced and I can assure you that is not how we intend to do business. I invite you to come back and give us another try.

Thank you,

Bipin Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews